Alta weather in August 2019

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Alta15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in August in Alta16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Alta7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 18 hours of daylight per day in August in Alta18
    18 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Alta0
    No heat & humidity
  • 60 mm monthly rainfall in August in Alta60
    60 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in August in Alta3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in August in Alta10
    10°C sea temperature

Going to Alta? Find the best month to visit Alta based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Alta in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Alta in August before you book your next holiday to Norway in 2019/2020.

  • Save on skiing holidays in March 2019 with Crystal Ski
  • Book holidays to ski resorts in Europe & North America
  • Travel between 1st Mar & 31st Mar 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Crystal Ski Holidays offers

More about Alta

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Alta, Norway shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Alta weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Alta in August is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 32% of the 18 hours of daylight.

Expect 60mm (2.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Alta in August is 10°C (50°F).

Alta sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Alta in August 2019. Select a month to view Alta sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 01:51 23:08
Friday, 2nd August 2019 02:00 23:00
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 02:08 22:52
Sunday, 4th August 2019 02:15 22:45
Monday, 5th August 2019 02:23 22:38
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 02:29 22:31
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 02:36 22:24
Thursday, 8th August 2019 02:42 22:18
Friday, 9th August 2019 02:48 22:12
Saturday, 10th August 2019 02:54 22:06
Sunday, 11th August 2019 03:00 22:00
Monday, 12th August 2019 03:05 21:54
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 03:11 21:48
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 03:16 21:43
Thursday, 15th August 2019 03:22 21:37
Friday, 16th August 2019 03:27 21:32
Saturday, 17th August 2019 03:32 21:26
Sunday, 18th August 2019 03:37 21:21
Monday, 19th August 2019 03:42 21:16
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 03:47 21:11
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 03:51 21:05
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 03:56 21:00
Friday, 23rd August 2019 04:01 20:55
Saturday, 24th August 2019 04:05 20:50
Sunday, 25th August 2019 04:10 20:45
Monday, 26th August 2019 04:14 20:40
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 04:19 20:35
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 04:23 20:30
Thursday, 29th August 2019 04:28 20:25
Friday, 30th August 2019 04:32 20:20
Saturday, 31st August 2019 04:36 20:15
  • Save up to £300 per couple on selected escorted tours
  • Pay just £25 low deposits per person
  • Plus Brexit cancellation guarantee for FREE

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Travelsphere offers

Back to top

More Norway destinations

All Norway destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^