Weather in Punta Cana in August 2018

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Punta Cana in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Punta Cana in August before you book your next holiday to Dominican Republic in 2018.

Key weather averages for Punta Cana in August

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Punta Cana32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in August in Punta Cana9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in August in Punta Cana16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Punta Cana24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Punta Cana13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in Punta CanaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 101 mm monthly rainfall in August in Punta Cana101
    101 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Punta Cana11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Punta Cana28
    28°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Punta Cana

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Punta Cana weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Punta Cana in August is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 101mm (4.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Punta Cana in August is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Punta Cana in August is represented by Punta Cana.

Punta Cana sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Punta Cana in August 2018. Select a month to view Punta Cana sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:11 19:08
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:11 19:08
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:12 19:07
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:12 19:07
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:12 19:06
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:13 19:06
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:13 19:05
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:13 19:05
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:14 19:04
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:14 19:04
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:14 19:03
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:14 19:02
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:15 19:02
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:15 19:01
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:15 19:00
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:15 19:00
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:16 18:59
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:16 18:58
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:16 18:58
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:16 18:57
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:17 18:56
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:17 18:56
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:17 18:55
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:17 18:54
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:17 18:53
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:18 18:53
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:18 18:52
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:18 18:51
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:18 18:50
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:18 18:49
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:19 18:49
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Punta Cana weather by month

Check Punta Cana weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Dominican Republic destinations

More Dominican Republic destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^