Khania weather in April 2020

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Khania20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in April in Khania6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Khania12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Khania13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Khania0
    No heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in April in Khania31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in April in Khania7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 16°C sea temperature in April in Khania16
    16°C sea temperature

Going to Khania? Find the best month to visit Khania based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Khania in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Khania in April before you book your next holiday to Crete in 2020/2021.

  • Save up to 50% on adventure holidays & tours
  • Browse the best deals or search by destination & date
  • Book tours to Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas

More about Khania

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Khania, Crete shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Khania weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Khania in April is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Khania in April is 16°C (61°F).

Khania sunrise & sunset times for April 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Khania in April 2020. Select a month to view Khania sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st April 2020 07:10 19:46
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 07:09 19:47
Friday, 3rd April 2020 07:07 19:47
Saturday, 4th April 2020 07:06 19:48
Sunday, 5th April 2020 07:05 19:49
Monday, 6th April 2020 07:03 19:50
Tuesday, 7th April 2020 07:02 19:51
Wednesday, 8th April 2020 07:00 19:52
Thursday, 9th April 2020 06:59 19:52
Friday, 10th April 2020 06:58 19:53
Saturday, 11th April 2020 06:56 19:54
Sunday, 12th April 2020 06:55 19:55
Monday, 13th April 2020 06:54 19:56
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 06:52 19:56
Wednesday, 15th April 2020 06:51 19:57
Thursday, 16th April 2020 06:50 19:58
Friday, 17th April 2020 06:48 19:59
Saturday, 18th April 2020 06:47 20:00
Sunday, 19th April 2020 06:46 20:01
Monday, 20th April 2020 06:45 20:01
Tuesday, 21st April 2020 06:43 20:02
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020 06:42 20:03
Thursday, 23rd April 2020 06:41 20:04
Friday, 24th April 2020 06:40 20:05
Saturday, 25th April 2020 06:39 20:06
Sunday, 26th April 2020 06:38 20:06
Monday, 27th April 2020 06:36 20:07
Tuesday, 28th April 2020 06:35 20:08
Wednesday, 29th April 2020 06:34 20:09
Thursday, 30th April 2020 06:33 20:10
  • Save on summer holidays with top TUI deals
  • Book holidays for under £300 per person
  • Filter by departure airports, destinations & more

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th Jun 2019 · View all TUI offers

Back to top

Popular Crete destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Crete in April. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Crete destinations

All Crete destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^