Weather in the Netherlands in May 2019

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in May in Netherlands7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 52 mm monthly rainfall in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)52
    52 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Going to the Netherlands? Find the best month to visit the Netherlands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Netherlands in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Netherlands in May before you book your next holiday to Netherlands in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Amsterdam.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Netherlands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Netherlands weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Netherlands in May is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 52mm (2.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Netherlands in May is represented by Amsterdam.

Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Netherlands in May 2019. Select a month to view Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Netherlands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Amsterdam.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:10 20:06
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:08 20:08
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:06 20:09
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:04 20:11
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:03 20:13
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:01 20:14
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 04:59 20:16
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:57 20:18
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:55 20:19
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:54 20:21
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:52 20:23
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:50 20:24
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:49 20:26
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:47 20:27
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:46 20:29
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:44 20:31
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:43 20:32
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:41 20:34
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:40 20:35
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:38 20:37
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:37 20:38
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:36 20:40
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:34 20:41
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:33 20:42
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:32 20:44
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:31 20:45
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:30 20:46
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:29 20:48
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:27 20:49
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:27 20:50
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:26 20:51
  • Save up to 35% when you book 5 nights or more
  • Book hotel stays in top destinations in Europe & worldwide
  • Including Barcelona, Amsterdam, New York & Bangkok

Back to top

More Netherlands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^