Weather in the Netherlands in May 2018

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in May in Netherlands7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 52 mm monthly rainfall in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)52
    52 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Netherlands (Amsterdam)5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Going to the Netherlands? Find the best month to visit the Netherlands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Netherlands in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Netherlands in May before you book your next holiday to Netherlands in 2018. The May weather averages shown above are for Amsterdam.

  • Save up to £100 per person on holidays with Broadway Travel
  • Book all inclusive deals, beach holidays & city breaks
  • Pay low deposits from £49 per person

More about Netherlands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Netherlands weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Netherlands in May is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 52mm (2.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Netherlands in May is represented by Amsterdam.

Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Netherlands in May 2018. Select a month to view Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Netherlands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Amsterdam.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:10 21:06
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 06:08 21:08
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 06:06 21:10
Friday, 4th May 2018 06:04 21:11
Saturday, 5th May 2018 06:02 21:13
Sunday, 6th May 2018 06:00 21:15
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:59 21:16
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:57 21:18
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:55 21:20
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:53 21:21
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:52 21:23
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:50 21:25
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:48 21:26
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:47 21:28
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:45 21:29
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:44 21:31
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:42 21:32
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:41 21:34
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:39 21:35
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:38 21:37
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:37 21:38
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:35 21:40
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:34 21:41
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:33 21:43
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:32 21:44
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:30 21:45
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:29 21:47
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:28 21:48
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:27 21:49
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:26 21:50
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:25 21:52
  • Browse the top holiday offers to Netherlands
  • Check out the Tripadvisor rating before you book
  • Filter deals by price, star rating, duration, month & more

Back to top

More Netherlands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^