Formentera weather in September 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 41 mm monthly rainfall in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))41
    41 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 25°C sea temperature in September in Formentera (Formentera (Sant Francesc Xavier))25
    25°C sea temperature

Going to Formentera? Find the best month to visit Formentera based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Formentera in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Formentera in September before you book your next holiday to Formentera in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 13% on all inclusive holidays to Formentera
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Formentera

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Formentera shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Formentera weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Formentera in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 41mm (1.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Formentera in September is 25°C (77°F).

Formentera sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Formentera in September 2019. Select a month to view Formentera sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 07:23 20:25
Monday, 2nd September 2019 07:24 20:24
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 07:25 20:22
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 07:26 20:20
Thursday, 5th September 2019 07:27 20:19
Friday, 6th September 2019 07:27 20:17
Saturday, 7th September 2019 07:28 20:16
Sunday, 8th September 2019 07:29 20:14
Monday, 9th September 2019 07:30 20:13
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 07:31 20:11
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 07:32 20:09
Thursday, 12th September 2019 07:33 20:08
Friday, 13th September 2019 07:34 20:06
Saturday, 14th September 2019 07:34 20:05
Sunday, 15th September 2019 07:35 20:03
Monday, 16th September 2019 07:36 20:02
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 07:37 20:00
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 07:38 19:58
Thursday, 19th September 2019 07:39 19:57
Friday, 20th September 2019 07:40 19:55
Saturday, 21st September 2019 07:41 19:54
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 07:42 19:52
Monday, 23rd September 2019 07:42 19:50
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 07:43 19:49
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 07:44 19:47
Thursday, 26th September 2019 07:45 19:46
Friday, 27th September 2019 07:46 19:44
Saturday, 28th September 2019 07:47 19:42
Sunday, 29th September 2019 07:48 19:41
Monday, 30th September 2019 07:49 19:39
  • Save up to 13% on all inclusive holidays to Formentera
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^