Weather in the Maldives in September 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Maldives (Male)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in September in Maldives7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in September in Maldives (Male)15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Maldives (Male)25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Maldives (Male)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in Maldives (Male)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 213 mm monthly rainfall in September in Maldives (Male)213
    213 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Maldives (Male)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in September in Maldives (Male)28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to the Maldives? Find the best month to visit the Maldives based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Maldives in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Maldives in September before you book your next holiday to Maldives in 2019/2020. The September weather averages shown above are for Male.

  • Save on breaks to the Indian Ocean with VIrgin Holidays
  • Book holidays to Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles & Sri Lanka
  • Filter deals by destination, price, month, rating & more

More about Maldives

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Maldives, represented by Male, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Maldives weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Maldives in September is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 213mm (8.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Maldives in September is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Maldives in September is represented by Male.

Maldives sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Maldives in September 2019. Select a month to view Maldives sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Maldives sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Male.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:00 18:12
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:00 18:11
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:00 18:11
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:00 18:11
Thursday, 5th September 2019 05:59 18:10
Friday, 6th September 2019 05:59 18:10
Saturday, 7th September 2019 05:59 18:09
Sunday, 8th September 2019 05:59 18:09
Monday, 9th September 2019 05:59 18:08
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 05:58 18:08
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 05:58 18:07
Thursday, 12th September 2019 05:58 18:07
Friday, 13th September 2019 05:58 18:06
Saturday, 14th September 2019 05:57 18:06
Sunday, 15th September 2019 05:57 18:05
Monday, 16th September 2019 05:57 18:05
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 05:57 18:05
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 05:56 18:04
Thursday, 19th September 2019 05:56 18:04
Friday, 20th September 2019 05:56 18:03
Saturday, 21st September 2019 05:56 18:03
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 05:55 18:02
Monday, 23rd September 2019 05:55 18:02
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 05:55 18:01
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 05:55 18:01
Thursday, 26th September 2019 05:55 18:00
Friday, 27th September 2019 05:54 18:00
Saturday, 28th September 2019 05:54 17:59
Sunday, 29th September 2019 05:54 17:59
Monday, 30th September 2019 05:54 17:59
  • Save on holidays in 2018/2019 with Etihad Holidays
  • Offers include FREE extra nights & room upgrades
  • Plus stay & eat for FREE packages for families

Back to top

More Maldives destinations

All Maldives destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^