Weather in the Maldives in September 2018

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Maldives (Male)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in September in Maldives7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in September in Maldives (Male)15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Maldives (Male)25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Maldives (Male)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in Maldives (Male)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 213 mm monthly rainfall in September in Maldives (Male)213
    213 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Maldives (Male)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in September in Maldives (Male)28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to the Maldives? Find the best month to visit the Maldives based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Maldives in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Maldives in September before you book your next holiday to Maldives in 2018/2019. The September weather averages shown above are for Male.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to the Maldives
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Maldives

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Maldives weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Maldives in September is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 213mm (8.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Maldives in September is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Maldives in September is represented by Male.

Maldives sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Maldives in September 2018. Select a month to view Maldives sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Maldives sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Male.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:00 18:12
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:00 18:11
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:00 18:11
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:00 18:10
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 05:59 18:10
Thursday, 6th September 2018 05:59 18:10
Friday, 7th September 2018 05:59 18:09
Saturday, 8th September 2018 05:59 18:09
Sunday, 9th September 2018 05:59 18:08
Monday, 10th September 2018 05:58 18:08
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 05:58 18:07
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 05:58 18:07
Thursday, 13th September 2018 05:58 18:06
Friday, 14th September 2018 05:57 18:06
Saturday, 15th September 2018 05:57 18:05
Sunday, 16th September 2018 05:57 18:05
Monday, 17th September 2018 05:57 18:04
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 05:56 18:04
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 05:56 18:03
Thursday, 20th September 2018 05:56 18:03
Friday, 21st September 2018 05:56 18:03
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 05:55 18:02
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 05:55 18:02
Monday, 24th September 2018 05:55 18:01
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 05:55 18:01
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 05:54 18:00
Thursday, 27th September 2018 05:54 18:00
Friday, 28th September 2018 05:54 17:59
Saturday, 29th September 2018 05:54 17:59
Sunday, 30th September 2018 05:54 17:58
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to the Maldives
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

More Maldives destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^