Weather in Jamaica in December 2018

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in December in Jamaica7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 103 mm monthly rainfall in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)103
    103 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in December in Jamaica (Montego Bay)28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Jamaica? Find the best month to visit Jamaica based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Jamaica in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Jamaica in December before you book your next holiday to Jamaica in 2018/2019. The December weather averages shown above are for Montego Bay.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Jamaica

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Jamaica weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jamaica in December is a warm 29°C (84°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 103mm (4.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Jamaica in December is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Jamaica in December is represented by Montego Bay.

Jamaica sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jamaica in December 2018. Select a month to view Jamaica sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Jamaica sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Montego Bay.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 06:28 17:34
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 06:28 17:34
Monday, 3rd December 2018 06:29 17:34
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 06:29 17:34
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 06:30 17:35
Thursday, 6th December 2018 06:31 17:35
Friday, 7th December 2018 06:31 17:35
Saturday, 8th December 2018 06:32 17:35
Sunday, 9th December 2018 06:32 17:36
Monday, 10th December 2018 06:33 17:36
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 06:34 17:36
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 06:34 17:37
Thursday, 13th December 2018 06:35 17:37
Friday, 14th December 2018 06:35 17:37
Saturday, 15th December 2018 06:36 17:38
Sunday, 16th December 2018 06:37 17:38
Monday, 17th December 2018 06:37 17:39
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 06:38 17:39
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 06:38 17:40
Thursday, 20th December 2018 06:39 17:40
Friday, 21st December 2018 06:39 17:41
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 06:40 17:41
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 06:40 17:42
Monday, 24th December 2018 06:41 17:42
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 06:41 17:43
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 06:42 17:43
Thursday, 27th December 2018 06:42 17:44
Friday, 28th December 2018 06:42 17:44
Saturday, 29th December 2018 06:43 17:45
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:43 17:46
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:44 17:46
  • Save on holidays to Jamaica with The Holiday Place
  • Find the best hotel rates & special online discounts
  • Filter holiday deals by holiday type, price & more

Back to top

Popular Jamaica destinations

More Jamaica destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^