Colorado weather in September 2019

  • 77°F maximum daytime temperature in September in Colorado (Denver)77
    77°F max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in September in Colorado (Denver)7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 46°F minimum night-time temperature in September in Colorado (Denver)46
    46°F min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Colorado (Denver)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Colorado (Denver)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 1.2 inches monthly rainfall in September in Colorado (Denver)1.2
    1.2 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in September in Colorado (Denver)7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Colorado? Find the best month to visit Colorado based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 77°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Colorado in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Colorado in September before you book your next holiday to Colorado in 2019/2020. The September weather averages shown above are for Denver.

  • Browse the latest offers on Candlewood Suites
  • Save with hotel offers, package deals & online discounts
  • Book hotels in the USA, Canada & Mexico

More about Colorado

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Colorado, represented by Denver, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Colorado weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Colorado in September is a warm 25°C (77°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 30mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Colorado in September is represented by Denver.

Colorado sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Colorado in September 2019. Select a month to view Colorado sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Colorado sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Denver.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:28 19:31
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:29 19:30
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:30 19:28
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:31 19:27
Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:32 19:25
Friday, 6th September 2019 06:32 19:23
Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:33 19:22
Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:34 19:20
Monday, 9th September 2019 06:35 19:19
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:36 19:17
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:37 19:15
Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:38 19:14
Friday, 13th September 2019 06:39 19:12
Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:40 19:10
Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:41 19:09
Monday, 16th September 2019 06:42 19:07
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:43 19:05
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:44 19:04
Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:45 19:02
Friday, 20th September 2019 06:46 19:01
Saturday, 21st September 2019 06:46 18:59
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 06:47 18:57
Monday, 23rd September 2019 06:48 18:56
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 06:49 18:54
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 06:50 18:52
Thursday, 26th September 2019 06:51 18:51
Friday, 27th September 2019 06:52 18:49
Saturday, 28th September 2019 06:53 18:47
Sunday, 29th September 2019 06:54 18:46
Monday, 30th September 2019 06:55 18:44
  • Book flights to Denver from the UK with Virgin Atlantic
  • Depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

More Colorado destinations

All Colorado destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^