Weather in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September 2017

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September before you book your next holiday to Trinidad & Tobago in 2017.

Key weather averages for Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in Port-of-Spain, TrinidadVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 193 mm monthly rainfall in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad193
    193 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in September in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book low fares on flights to Tobago with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Gatwick Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Port-of-Spain, Trinidad

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Port-of-Spain, Trinidad weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 193mm (7.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September is represented by Port-of-Spain, Trinidad.

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Port-of-Spain, Trinidad in September 2017. Select a month to view Port-of-Spain, Trinidad sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 05:56 18:15
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 05:56 18:15
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 05:56 18:14
Monday, 4th September 2017 05:56 18:13
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 05:56 18:13
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 05:56 18:12
Thursday, 7th September 2017 05:56 18:11
Friday, 8th September 2017 05:56 18:11
Saturday, 9th September 2017 05:56 18:10
Sunday, 10th September 2017 05:56 18:10
Monday, 11th September 2017 05:56 18:09
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 05:56 18:08
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 05:56 18:08
Thursday, 14th September 2017 05:56 18:07
Friday, 15th September 2017 05:56 18:06
Saturday, 16th September 2017 05:55 18:06
Sunday, 17th September 2017 05:55 18:05
Monday, 18th September 2017 05:55 18:04
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 05:55 18:04
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 05:55 18:03
Thursday, 21st September 2017 05:55 18:02
Friday, 22nd September 2017 05:55 18:02
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 05:55 18:01
Sunday, 24th September 2017 05:55 18:01
Monday, 25th September 2017 05:55 18:00
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 05:55 17:59
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:55 17:59
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:55 17:58
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:55 17:57
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:55 17:57
  • Book low fares on flights to Tobago with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Gatwick Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad weather by month

Check Port-of-Spain, Trinidad weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Trinidad and Tobago destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^