Weather in Taiwan in September 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Taiwan (Taipei)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in September in Taiwan6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in September in Taiwan (Taipei)16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Taiwan (Taipei)22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Taiwan (Taipei)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in Taiwan (Taipei)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 184 mm monthly rainfall in September in Taiwan (Taipei)184
    184 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in September in Taiwan (Taipei)10
    10 (Very High) UV index

Going to Taiwan? Find the best month to visit Taiwan based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Taiwan in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Taiwan in September before you book your next holiday to Taiwan in 2019/2020. The September weather averages shown above are for Taipei.

  • Check out cheap flights from Cathay Pacific by destination
  • Fly from London Heathrow (LHR) or Manchester (MAN)
  • Destinations include Hong Kong, Sydney, Auckland & Manila

More about Taiwan

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Taiwan, represented by Taipei, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Taiwan weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Taiwan in September is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 184mm (7.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Taiwan in September is represented by Taipei.

Taiwan sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Taiwan in September 2019. Select a month to view Taiwan sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Taiwan sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Taipei.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 05:34 18:13
Monday, 2nd September 2019 05:35 18:12
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 05:35 18:11
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 05:36 18:10
Thursday, 5th September 2019 05:36 18:09
Friday, 6th September 2019 05:36 18:08
Saturday, 7th September 2019 05:37 18:07
Sunday, 8th September 2019 05:37 18:06
Monday, 9th September 2019 05:37 18:05
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 05:38 18:04
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 05:38 18:03
Thursday, 12th September 2019 05:39 18:02
Friday, 13th September 2019 05:39 18:01
Saturday, 14th September 2019 05:39 18:00
Sunday, 15th September 2019 05:40 17:59
Monday, 16th September 2019 05:40 17:58
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 05:40 17:57
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 05:41 17:55
Thursday, 19th September 2019 05:41 17:54
Friday, 20th September 2019 05:42 17:53
Saturday, 21st September 2019 05:42 17:52
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 05:42 17:51
Monday, 23rd September 2019 05:43 17:50
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 05:43 17:49
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 05:43 17:48
Thursday, 26th September 2019 05:44 17:47
Friday, 27th September 2019 05:44 17:46
Saturday, 28th September 2019 05:45 17:45
Sunday, 29th September 2019 05:45 17:44
Monday, 30th September 2019 05:45 17:43
  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

Back to top

More Taiwan destinations

All Taiwan destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^