Weather in Longyearbyen in September 2019

  • 1°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Longyearbyen1
    1°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (19% of daylight hours) in September in Longyearbyen3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in September in Longyearbyen12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • -3°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Longyearbyen-3
    -3°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in September in Longyearbyen14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Longyearbyen0
    No heat & humidity
  • 25 mm monthly rainfall in September in Longyearbyen25
    25 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in September in Longyearbyen1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • -1°C sea temperature in September in Longyearbyen-1
    -1°C sea temperature

Going to Longyearbyen? Find the best month to visit Longyearbyen based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Longyearbyen in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Longyearbyen in September before you book your next holiday to Svalbard in 2019/2020.

  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to Svalbard
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

More about Longyearbyen

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Longyearbyen weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Longyearbyen in September is a cold 1°C (34°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -3°C (27°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 19% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 25mm (1.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Longyearbyen in September is -1°C (30°F).

Longyearbyen sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Longyearbyen in September 2019. Select a month to view Longyearbyen sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 02:31 21:15
Monday, 2nd September 2019 02:42 21:04
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 02:53 20:54
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 03:02 20:43
Thursday, 5th September 2019 03:12 20:34
Friday, 6th September 2019 03:21 20:24
Saturday, 7th September 2019 03:30 20:15
Sunday, 8th September 2019 03:39 20:06
Monday, 9th September 2019 03:47 19:57
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 03:55 19:48
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 04:03 19:40
Thursday, 12th September 2019 04:11 19:31
Friday, 13th September 2019 04:19 19:23
Saturday, 14th September 2019 04:27 19:15
Sunday, 15th September 2019 04:34 19:06
Monday, 16th September 2019 04:42 18:58
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 04:49 18:50
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 04:57 18:42
Thursday, 19th September 2019 05:04 18:35
Friday, 20th September 2019 05:11 18:27
Saturday, 21st September 2019 05:18 18:19
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 05:25 18:11
Monday, 23rd September 2019 05:33 18:03
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 05:40 17:55
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 05:47 17:48
Thursday, 26th September 2019 05:54 17:40
Friday, 27th September 2019 06:01 17:32
Saturday, 28th September 2019 06:08 17:24
Sunday, 29th September 2019 06:16 17:16
Monday, 30th September 2019 06:23 17:09
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

More Svalbard destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^