Weather in Nuwara Eliya in September 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Nuwara Eliya20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (34% of daylight hours) in September in Nuwara Eliya4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in September in Nuwara Eliya15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Nuwara Eliya13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Nuwara Eliya12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Nuwara Eliya0
    No heat & humidity
  • 162 mm monthly rainfall in September in Nuwara Eliya162
    162 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Nuwara Eliya11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Nuwara Eliya? Find the best month to visit Nuwara Eliya based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Nuwara Eliya in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Nuwara Eliya in September before you book your next holiday to Sri Lanka in 2019/2020.

  • Find cheap flights to Sri Lanka with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Nuwara Eliya

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Nuwara Eliya weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Nuwara Eliya in September is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 34% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 162mm (6.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Nuwara Eliya sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Nuwara Eliya in September 2019. Select a month to view Nuwara Eliya sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:00 18:14
Monday, 2nd September 2019 05:59 18:14
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 05:59 18:13
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 05:59 18:13
Thursday, 5th September 2019 05:59 18:12
Friday, 6th September 2019 05:59 18:12
Saturday, 7th September 2019 05:59 18:11
Sunday, 8th September 2019 05:59 18:11
Monday, 9th September 2019 05:58 18:10
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 05:58 18:10
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 05:58 18:09
Thursday, 12th September 2019 05:58 18:09
Friday, 13th September 2019 05:58 18:08
Saturday, 14th September 2019 05:58 18:08
Sunday, 15th September 2019 05:57 18:07
Monday, 16th September 2019 05:57 18:06
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 05:57 18:06
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 05:57 18:05
Thursday, 19th September 2019 05:57 18:05
Friday, 20th September 2019 05:57 18:04
Saturday, 21st September 2019 05:56 18:04
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 05:56 18:03
Monday, 23rd September 2019 05:56 18:03
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 05:56 18:02
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 05:56 18:02
Thursday, 26th September 2019 05:56 18:01
Friday, 27th September 2019 05:55 18:00
Saturday, 28th September 2019 05:55 18:00
Sunday, 29th September 2019 05:55 17:59
Monday, 30th September 2019 05:55 17:59
  • Browse the latest solo holiday deals to Sri Lanka
  • Prices start from just £2,899 including all travel
  • Filter results by preferred price, travel dates & holiday type

Back to top

Popular Sri Lanka destinations

More Sri Lanka destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^