Weather in Juba in September 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Juba32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (62% of daylight hours) in September in Juba8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in September in Juba10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Juba21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Juba12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in JubaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 120 mm monthly rainfall in September in Juba120
    120 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Juba11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Juba? Find the best month to visit Juba based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Juba in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Juba in September before you book your next holiday to South Sudan in 2019/2020.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Juba

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Juba weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Juba in September is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 62% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 120mm (4.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Juba sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Juba in September 2019. Select a month to view Juba sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:48 19:00
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:47 18:59
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:47 18:59
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:47 18:58
Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:47 18:58
Friday, 6th September 2019 06:47 18:58
Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:46 18:57
Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:46 18:57
Monday, 9th September 2019 06:46 18:56
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:46 18:56
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:46 18:55
Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:45 18:55
Friday, 13th September 2019 06:45 18:54
Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:45 18:54
Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:45 18:53
Monday, 16th September 2019 06:44 18:53
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:44 18:52
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:44 18:52
Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:44 18:51
Friday, 20th September 2019 06:43 18:51
Saturday, 21st September 2019 06:43 18:50
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 06:43 18:50
Monday, 23rd September 2019 06:43 18:49
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 06:43 18:49
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 06:42 18:48
Thursday, 26th September 2019 06:42 18:48
Friday, 27th September 2019 06:42 18:47
Saturday, 28th September 2019 06:42 18:47
Sunday, 29th September 2019 06:42 18:46
Monday, 30th September 2019 06:41 18:46
  • Find the cheapest flights to Juba (JUB), South Sudan
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

More South Sudan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^