Weather in Lae in September 2017

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Lae in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Lae in September before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2017.

Key weather averages for Lae in September

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Lae29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in September in Lae6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in September in Lae21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Lae20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Lae12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in LaeH
    High heat & humidity
  • 276 mm monthly rainfall in September in Lae276
    276 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Lae11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in September in Lae28
    28°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st August 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Lae

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Lae weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lae in September is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 276mm (10.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Lae in September is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Lae in September is represented by Lae.

Lae sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lae in September 2017. Select a month to view Lae sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 06:13 18:11
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 06:12 18:11
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 06:12 18:11
Monday, 4th September 2017 06:11 18:11
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 06:11 18:11
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 06:10 18:11
Thursday, 7th September 2017 06:10 18:11
Friday, 8th September 2017 06:09 18:10
Saturday, 9th September 2017 06:09 18:10
Sunday, 10th September 2017 06:08 18:10
Monday, 11th September 2017 06:08 18:10
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 06:07 18:10
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 06:07 18:10
Thursday, 14th September 2017 06:06 18:09
Friday, 15th September 2017 06:05 18:09
Saturday, 16th September 2017 06:05 18:09
Sunday, 17th September 2017 06:04 18:09
Monday, 18th September 2017 06:04 18:09
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 06:03 18:08
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 06:03 18:08
Thursday, 21st September 2017 06:02 18:08
Friday, 22nd September 2017 06:02 18:08
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 06:01 18:08
Sunday, 24th September 2017 06:01 18:08
Monday, 25th September 2017 06:00 18:07
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 06:00 18:07
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:59 18:07
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:59 18:07
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:58 18:07
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:58 18:07
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Papua New Guinea
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

Lae weather by month

Check Lae weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^