Weather in Lae in September 2018

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Lae29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in September in Lae6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in September in Lae21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Lae20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Lae12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in LaeH
    High heat & humidity
  • 276 mm monthly rainfall in September in Lae276
    276 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Lae11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in September in Lae28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Lae? Find the best month to visit Lae based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Lae in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Lae in September before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2018.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Lae

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Lae weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lae in September is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 276mm (10.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Lae in September is 28°C (82°F).

Lae sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lae in September 2018. Select a month to view Lae sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:13 18:12
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:12 18:11
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:12 18:11
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:11 18:11
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 06:11 18:11
Thursday, 6th September 2018 06:10 18:11
Friday, 7th September 2018 06:10 18:11
Saturday, 8th September 2018 06:09 18:10
Sunday, 9th September 2018 06:09 18:10
Monday, 10th September 2018 06:08 18:10
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 06:08 18:10
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 06:07 18:10
Thursday, 13th September 2018 06:07 18:10
Friday, 14th September 2018 06:06 18:09
Saturday, 15th September 2018 06:06 18:09
Sunday, 16th September 2018 06:05 18:09
Monday, 17th September 2018 06:05 18:09
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 06:04 18:09
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 06:03 18:09
Thursday, 20th September 2018 06:03 18:08
Friday, 21st September 2018 06:02 18:08
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 06:02 18:08
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 06:01 18:08
Monday, 24th September 2018 06:01 18:08
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 06:00 18:08
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 06:00 18:07
Thursday, 27th September 2018 05:59 18:07
Friday, 28th September 2018 05:59 18:07
Saturday, 29th September 2018 05:58 18:07
Sunday, 30th September 2018 05:58 18:07
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^