Weather in Hong Kong (Central) in September 2018

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Hong Kong (Central) in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Hong Kong (Central) in September before you book your next holiday to Hong Kong in 2018.

Key weather averages for Hong Kong (Central) in September

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Hong Kong (Central)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in September in Hong Kong (Central)6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in September in Hong Kong (Central)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Hong Kong (Central)25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Hong Kong (Central)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in Hong Kong (Central)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 253 mm monthly rainfall in September in Hong Kong (Central)253
    253 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in September in Hong Kong (Central)11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in September in Hong Kong (Central)28
    28°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to Hong Kong
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to Hong Kong from £504

More about Hong Kong (Central)

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Hong Kong (Central) weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hong Kong (Central) in September is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 253mm (10.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Hong Kong (Central) in September is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Hong Kong (Central) in September is represented by Hong Kong (Central).

Hong Kong (Central) sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hong Kong (Central) in September 2018. Select a month to view Hong Kong (Central) sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:06 18:41
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:06 18:40
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:07 18:39
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:07 18:38
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 06:07 18:37
Thursday, 6th September 2018 06:07 18:36
Friday, 7th September 2018 06:08 18:35
Saturday, 8th September 2018 06:08 18:34
Sunday, 9th September 2018 06:08 18:33
Monday, 10th September 2018 06:09 18:32
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 06:09 18:31
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 06:09 18:30
Thursday, 13th September 2018 06:09 18:29
Friday, 14th September 2018 06:10 18:28
Saturday, 15th September 2018 06:10 18:27
Sunday, 16th September 2018 06:10 18:26
Monday, 17th September 2018 06:10 18:25
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 06:11 18:24
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 06:11 18:23
Thursday, 20th September 2018 06:11 18:22
Friday, 21st September 2018 06:12 18:21
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 06:12 18:20
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 06:12 18:19
Monday, 24th September 2018 06:12 18:18
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 06:13 18:17
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 06:13 18:16
Thursday, 27th September 2018 06:13 18:15
Friday, 28th September 2018 06:14 18:14
Saturday, 29th September 2018 06:14 18:13
Sunday, 30th September 2018 06:14 18:12
  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to Hong Kong
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to Hong Kong from £504

Back to top

Hong Kong (Central) weather by month

Check Hong Kong (Central) weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Hong Kong destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^