Kefalos weather in September 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Kefalos28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in September in Kefalos4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Kefalos20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Kefalos12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in KefalosM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 15 mm monthly rainfall in September in Kefalos15
    15 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in September in Kefalos7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 24°C sea temperature in September in Kefalos24
    24°C sea temperature

Going to Kefalos? Find the best month to visit Kefalos based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Kefalos in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Kefalos in September before you book your next holiday to Kos in 2019/2020.

  • Check out last minute deals on holiday rentals
  • Book properties in the UK, Europe & around the world
  • Filter top offers, explore by map or search by date

More about Kefalos

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Kefalos, Kos shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kefalos weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kefalos in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 89% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 15mm (0.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Kefalos in September is 24°C (75°F).

Kefalos sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kefalos in September 2019. Select a month to view Kefalos sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:43 19:41
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:44 19:40
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:44 19:38
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:45 19:37
Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:46 19:35
Friday, 6th September 2019 06:47 19:34
Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:48 19:32
Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:48 19:31
Monday, 9th September 2019 06:49 19:29
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:50 19:28
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:51 19:26
Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:52 19:25
Friday, 13th September 2019 06:52 19:23
Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:53 19:22
Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:54 19:20
Monday, 16th September 2019 06:55 19:19
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:56 19:17
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:56 19:16
Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:57 19:14
Friday, 20th September 2019 06:58 19:13
Saturday, 21st September 2019 06:59 19:11
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 07:00 19:10
Monday, 23rd September 2019 07:00 19:08
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 07:01 19:07
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 07:02 19:05
Thursday, 26th September 2019 07:03 19:04
Friday, 27th September 2019 07:04 19:02
Saturday, 28th September 2019 07:04 19:01
Sunday, 29th September 2019 07:05 18:59
Monday, 30th September 2019 07:06 18:58
  • Explore the latest holiday offers for Kos
  • Filter offers by type, style, rating & departure date
  • Book holidays & tours for 50 year olds & over

Back to top

Popular Kos destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Kos in September. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^