Weather in El Salvador in September 2018

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in El Salvador in September. Check more long-term weather averages for El Salvador in September before you book your next holiday to El Salvador in 2018. The September weather averages shown below are for San Salvador.

Key weather averages for El Salvador in September

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in September in El Salvador6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 29 days with some rainfall in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)29
    29 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 336 mm monthly rainfall in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)336
    336 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in El Salvador (San Salvador)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 3rd December 2017 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 30th October 2017 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about El Salvador

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to El Salvador weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in El Salvador in September is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 336mm (13.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 29 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in El Salvador in September is represented by San Salvador.

El Salvador sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for El Salvador in September 2018. Select a month to view El Salvador sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The El Salvador sunrise & sunset times shown below are for San Salvador.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 05:45 18:08
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 05:45 18:07
Monday, 3rd September 2018 05:45 18:07
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 05:45 18:06
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 05:45 18:05
Thursday, 6th September 2018 05:46 18:04
Friday, 7th September 2018 05:46 18:04
Saturday, 8th September 2018 05:46 18:03
Sunday, 9th September 2018 05:46 18:02
Monday, 10th September 2018 05:46 18:02
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 05:46 18:01
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 05:46 18:00
Thursday, 13th September 2018 05:46 17:59
Friday, 14th September 2018 05:46 17:59
Saturday, 15th September 2018 05:46 17:58
Sunday, 16th September 2018 05:46 17:57
Monday, 17th September 2018 05:46 17:56
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 05:46 17:56
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 05:46 17:55
Thursday, 20th September 2018 05:46 17:54
Friday, 21st September 2018 05:46 17:54
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 05:46 17:53
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 05:46 17:52
Monday, 24th September 2018 05:46 17:51
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 05:46 17:51
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 05:46 17:50
Thursday, 27th September 2018 05:46 17:49
Friday, 28th September 2018 05:46 17:49
Saturday, 29th September 2018 05:46 17:48
Sunday, 30th September 2018 05:46 17:47
  • Book tours & holidays to El Salvador with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £919 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

El Salvador weather by month

Check El Salvador weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More El Salvador destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^