Weather in the British Virgin Islands in September 2018

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (63% of daylight hours) in September in British Virgin Islands8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 143 mm monthly rainfall in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)143
    143 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in September in British Virgin Islands (Tortola)29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to the British Virgin Islands? Find the best month to visit the British Virgin Islands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in British Virgin Islands in September. Check more long-term weather averages for British Virgin Islands in September before you book your next holiday to British Virgin Islands in 2018/2019. The September weather averages shown above are for Tortola.

  • Browse the latest offers & online discounts on holidays
  • Find the best hotel rates & holiday deals of the week
  • Search by destination, holiday type, price & more

More about British Virgin Islands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to British Virgin Islands weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in British Virgin Islands in September is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 63% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 143mm (5.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around British Virgin Islands in September is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in British Virgin Islands in September is represented by Tortola.

British Virgin Islands sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for British Virgin Islands in September 2018. Select a month to view British Virgin Islands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The British Virgin Islands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Tortola.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:04 18:33
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:04 18:32
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:04 18:31
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:04 18:30
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 06:05 18:29
Thursday, 6th September 2018 06:05 18:29
Friday, 7th September 2018 06:05 18:28
Saturday, 8th September 2018 06:05 18:27
Sunday, 9th September 2018 06:05 18:26
Monday, 10th September 2018 06:05 18:25
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 06:06 18:24
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 06:06 18:23
Thursday, 13th September 2018 06:06 18:22
Friday, 14th September 2018 06:06 18:22
Saturday, 15th September 2018 06:06 18:21
Sunday, 16th September 2018 06:06 18:20
Monday, 17th September 2018 06:07 18:19
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 06:07 18:18
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 06:07 18:17
Thursday, 20th September 2018 06:07 18:16
Friday, 21st September 2018 06:07 18:15
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 06:07 18:15
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 06:08 18:14
Monday, 24th September 2018 06:08 18:13
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 06:08 18:12
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 06:08 18:11
Thursday, 27th September 2018 06:08 18:10
Friday, 28th September 2018 06:08 18:09
Saturday, 29th September 2018 06:09 18:09
Sunday, 30th September 2018 06:09 18:08
  • Save on luxury holidays & honeymoons with special offers
  • From Bora Bora to Barbados & Maldives to Mexico
  • Filter offers by star rating, destination, board basis & more

Back to top

More British Virgin Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^