Weather in Fort Myers in October 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Fort Myers30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (70% of daylight hours) in October in Fort Myers8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in October in Fort Myers9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Fort Myers20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Fort Myers12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in October in Fort MyersH
    High heat & humidity
  • 85 mm monthly rainfall in October in Fort Myers85
    85 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in October in Fort Myers8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in October in Fort Myers27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to Fort Myers? Find the best month to visit Fort Myers based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Fort Myers in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Fort Myers in October before you book your next holiday to Florida in 2019/2020.

  • Book low fares on flights to Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

More about Fort Myers

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Fort Myers weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Fort Myers in October is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 70% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 85mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Fort Myers in October is 27°C (81°F).

Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Fort Myers in October 2019. Select a month to view Fort Myers sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 07:20 19:14
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 07:20 19:13
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 07:21 19:12
Friday, 4th October 2019 07:21 19:11
Saturday, 5th October 2019 07:22 19:10
Sunday, 6th October 2019 07:22 19:09
Monday, 7th October 2019 07:23 19:07
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 07:23 19:06
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 07:24 19:05
Thursday, 10th October 2019 07:24 19:04
Friday, 11th October 2019 07:25 19:03
Saturday, 12th October 2019 07:25 19:02
Sunday, 13th October 2019 07:26 19:01
Monday, 14th October 2019 07:26 19:00
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 07:27 18:59
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 07:27 18:58
Thursday, 17th October 2019 07:28 18:57
Friday, 18th October 2019 07:28 18:57
Saturday, 19th October 2019 07:29 18:56
Sunday, 20th October 2019 07:29 18:55
Monday, 21st October 2019 07:30 18:54
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 07:31 18:53
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 07:31 18:52
Thursday, 24th October 2019 07:32 18:51
Friday, 25th October 2019 07:32 18:50
Saturday, 26th October 2019 07:33 18:50
Sunday, 27th October 2019 07:34 18:49
Monday, 28th October 2019 07:34 18:48
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 07:35 18:47
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 07:36 18:46
Thursday, 31st October 2019 07:36 18:46
  • Book low fares on flights to Miami with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^