Weather in Ketchikan in October 2018

  • 9°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Ketchikan9
    9°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day (20% of daylight hours) in October in Ketchikan2
    2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 23 days with some rainfall in October in Ketchikan23
    23 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Ketchikan4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in October in Ketchikan10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Ketchikan0
    No heat & humidity
  • 480 mm monthly rainfall in October in Ketchikan480
    480 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in October in Ketchikan1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 9°C sea temperature in October in Ketchikan9
    9°C sea temperature

Going to Ketchikan? Find the best month to visit Ketchikan based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 9°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Ketchikan in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Ketchikan in October before you book your next holiday to Alaska in 2018.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st July 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Ketchikan

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ketchikan weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ketchikan in October is a cool 9°C (48°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 20% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 480mm (18.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 23 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Ketchikan in October is 9°C (48°F).

Ketchikan sunrise & sunset times for October 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ketchikan in October 2018. Select a month to view Ketchikan sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st October 2018 06:50 18:22
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 06:52 18:19
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 06:54 18:16
Thursday, 4th October 2018 06:55 18:14
Friday, 5th October 2018 06:57 18:11
Saturday, 6th October 2018 06:59 18:09
Sunday, 7th October 2018 07:01 18:06
Monday, 8th October 2018 07:03 18:04
Tuesday, 9th October 2018 07:05 18:01
Wednesday, 10th October 2018 07:07 17:59
Thursday, 11th October 2018 07:09 17:56
Friday, 12th October 2018 07:11 17:54
Saturday, 13th October 2018 07:13 17:51
Sunday, 14th October 2018 07:15 17:49
Monday, 15th October 2018 07:17 17:47
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 07:19 17:44
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 07:21 17:42
Thursday, 18th October 2018 07:23 17:39
Friday, 19th October 2018 07:25 17:37
Saturday, 20th October 2018 07:27 17:35
Sunday, 21st October 2018 07:29 17:32
Monday, 22nd October 2018 07:31 17:30
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 07:33 17:28
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 07:35 17:25
Thursday, 25th October 2018 07:38 17:23
Friday, 26th October 2018 07:40 17:21
Saturday, 27th October 2018 07:42 17:18
Sunday, 28th October 2018 07:44 17:16
Monday, 29th October 2018 07:46 17:14
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 07:48 17:12
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 07:50 17:10
  • Find cheap flights to Alaska with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

More Alaska destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^