Weather in Spain in October 2018

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Spain (Madrid)20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in October in Spain6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in October in Spain (Madrid)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Spain (Madrid)9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Spain (Madrid)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Spain (Madrid)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 48 mm monthly rainfall in October in Spain (Madrid)48
    48 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in October in Spain (Madrid)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Spain? Find the best month to visit Spain based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Spain in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Spain in October before you book your next holiday to Spain in 2018. The October weather averages shown above are for Madrid.

  • Save on ski holidays to Spain with Neilson
  • Ski resorts include Baqueira Beret
  • Book ski holiday deals for winter 2018/2019

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th June 2018 · View all Neilson offers

More about Spain

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Spain weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Spain in October is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 48mm (1.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Spain in October is represented by Madrid.

Spain sunrise & sunset times for October 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Spain in October 2018. Select a month to view Spain sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Spain sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Madrid.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st October 2018 08:11 19:57
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 08:12 19:56
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 08:13 19:54
Thursday, 4th October 2018 08:14 19:52
Friday, 5th October 2018 08:15 19:51
Saturday, 6th October 2018 08:16 19:49
Sunday, 7th October 2018 08:17 19:48
Monday, 8th October 2018 08:18 19:46
Tuesday, 9th October 2018 08:19 19:44
Wednesday, 10th October 2018 08:20 19:43
Thursday, 11th October 2018 08:21 19:41
Friday, 12th October 2018 08:22 19:40
Saturday, 13th October 2018 08:23 19:38
Sunday, 14th October 2018 08:24 19:37
Monday, 15th October 2018 08:25 19:35
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 08:27 19:34
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 08:28 19:32
Thursday, 18th October 2018 08:29 19:31
Friday, 19th October 2018 08:30 19:29
Saturday, 20th October 2018 08:31 19:28
Sunday, 21st October 2018 08:32 19:26
Monday, 22nd October 2018 08:33 19:25
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 08:34 19:23
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 08:35 19:22
Thursday, 25th October 2018 08:36 19:21
Friday, 26th October 2018 08:38 19:19
Saturday, 27th October 2018 08:39 19:18
Sunday, 28th October 2018 07:40* 18:17*
Monday, 29th October 2018 07:41 18:16
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 07:42 18:14
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 07:43 18:13

*Daylight saving ends - Central European Time (CET) starts

  • Save up to £250 per couple on holidays in summer 2018
  • Book holidays to Asia, Africa, Americas, Europe & Caribbean
  • Travel before 30th April 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th June 2018 · View all TUI offers

Back to top

Popular Spain destinations

More Spain regions

More Spain destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^