Weather in Upington in October 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Upington30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (82% of daylight hours) in October in Upington11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in October in Upington2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Upington13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in October in Upington13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in October in UpingtonL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 9 mm monthly rainfall in October in Upington9
    9 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in October in Upington11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Going to Upington? Find the best month to visit Upington based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Upington in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Upington in October before you book your next holiday to South Africa in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 25% on worldwide car hire in the Holiday Autos sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 31st March 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 17th Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Upington

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Upington, South Africa shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Upington weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Upington in October is a hot 30°C (86°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 82% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 9mm (0.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Upington sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Upington in October 2019. Select a month to view Upington sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 06:14 18:36
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 06:13 18:36
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 06:12 18:37
Friday, 4th October 2019 06:11 18:37
Saturday, 5th October 2019 06:10 18:38
Sunday, 6th October 2019 06:09 18:38
Monday, 7th October 2019 06:07 18:39
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 06:06 18:39
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 06:05 18:40
Thursday, 10th October 2019 06:04 18:41
Friday, 11th October 2019 06:03 18:41
Saturday, 12th October 2019 06:02 18:42
Sunday, 13th October 2019 06:01 18:42
Monday, 14th October 2019 06:00 18:43
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 05:59 18:43
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 05:58 18:44
Thursday, 17th October 2019 05:57 18:45
Friday, 18th October 2019 05:56 18:45
Saturday, 19th October 2019 05:55 18:46
Sunday, 20th October 2019 05:54 18:47
Monday, 21st October 2019 05:53 18:47
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 05:52 18:48
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 05:51 18:49
Thursday, 24th October 2019 05:50 18:49
Friday, 25th October 2019 05:49 18:50
Saturday, 26th October 2019 05:48 18:51
Sunday, 27th October 2019 05:47 18:51
Monday, 28th October 2019 05:46 18:52
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 05:45 18:53
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 05:45 18:53
Thursday, 31st October 2019 05:44 18:54
  • Book flights to Jo'burg, South Africa from the UK with Virgin Atlantic
  • Depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Popular South Africa destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in South Africa in October. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More South Africa destinations

All South Africa destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^