Weather in Machico in October 2019

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Machico22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (52% of daylight hours) in October in Machico6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in October in Machico10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Machico16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Machico11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Machico0
    No heat & humidity
  • 77 mm monthly rainfall in October in Machico77
    77 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in October in Machico6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in October in Machico23
    23°C sea temperature

Going to Machico? Find the best month to visit Machico based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Machico in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Machico in October before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Madeira
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Machico

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Machico weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Machico in October is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 52% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 77mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Machico in October is 23°C (73°F).

Machico sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Machico in October 2019. Select a month to view Machico sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 08:01 19:52
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 08:02 19:51
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 08:02 19:50
Friday, 4th October 2019 08:03 19:48
Saturday, 5th October 2019 08:04 19:47
Sunday, 6th October 2019 08:04 19:46
Monday, 7th October 2019 08:05 19:44
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 08:06 19:43
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 08:06 19:42
Thursday, 10th October 2019 08:07 19:41
Friday, 11th October 2019 08:08 19:39
Saturday, 12th October 2019 08:09 19:38
Sunday, 13th October 2019 08:09 19:37
Monday, 14th October 2019 08:10 19:36
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 08:11 19:35
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 08:12 19:33
Thursday, 17th October 2019 08:12 19:32
Friday, 18th October 2019 08:13 19:31
Saturday, 19th October 2019 08:14 19:30
Sunday, 20th October 2019 08:15 19:29
Monday, 21st October 2019 08:15 19:28
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 08:16 19:27
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 08:17 19:25
Thursday, 24th October 2019 08:18 19:24
Friday, 25th October 2019 08:19 19:23
Saturday, 26th October 2019 08:19 19:22
Sunday, 27th October 2019 07:20* 18:21*
Monday, 28th October 2019 07:21 18:20
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 07:22 18:19
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 07:23 18:18
Thursday, 31st October 2019 07:24 18:17

*Daylight saving ends - Western European Time (WET) starts

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Madeira
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^