Weather in Machico in October 2017

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Machico in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Machico in October before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2017.

Key weather averages for Machico in October

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Machico22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (52% of daylight hours) in October in Machico6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in October in Machico10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Machico16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Machico11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Machico0
    No heat & humidity
  • 77 mm monthly rainfall in October in Machico77
    77 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in October in Machico6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in October in Machico23
    23°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to Madeira with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Machico

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Machico weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Machico in October is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 52% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 77mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Machico in October is 23°C (73°F).

The weather in Machico in October is represented by Machico.

Machico sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Machico in October 2017. Select a month to view Machico sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 08:01 19:52
Monday, 2nd October 2017 08:02 19:50
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 08:03 19:49
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 08:03 19:48
Thursday, 5th October 2017 08:04 19:46
Friday, 6th October 2017 08:05 19:45
Saturday, 7th October 2017 08:05 19:44
Sunday, 8th October 2017 08:06 19:43
Monday, 9th October 2017 08:07 19:41
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 08:07 19:40
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 08:08 19:39
Thursday, 12th October 2017 08:09 19:38
Friday, 13th October 2017 08:10 19:36
Saturday, 14th October 2017 08:10 19:35
Sunday, 15th October 2017 08:11 19:34
Monday, 16th October 2017 08:12 19:33
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 08:13 19:32
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 08:13 19:30
Thursday, 19th October 2017 08:14 19:29
Friday, 20th October 2017 08:15 19:28
Saturday, 21st October 2017 08:16 19:27
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 08:17 19:26
Monday, 23rd October 2017 08:17 19:25
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 08:18 19:24
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 08:19 19:23
Thursday, 26th October 2017 08:20 19:22
Friday, 27th October 2017 08:21 19:21
Saturday, 28th October 2017 08:21 19:20
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:22* 18:19*
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:23 18:18
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:24 18:17

*Daylight saving ends - Western European Time (WET) starts

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th September 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Machico weather by month

Check Machico weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^