Weather in the Netherlands in October 2018

  • 14°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)14
    14°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (30% of daylight hours) in October in Netherlands3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 82 mm monthly rainfall in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)82
    82 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in October in Netherlands (Amsterdam)2
    2 (Low) UV index

Expect 14°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Netherlands in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Netherlands in October before you book your next holiday to Netherlands in 2018. The October weather averages shown above are for Amsterdam.

More about Netherlands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Guide to Netherlands weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Netherlands in October is a comfortable 14°C (57°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 30% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 82mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Netherlands in October is represented by Amsterdam.

Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for October 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Netherlands in October 2018. Select a month to view Netherlands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Netherlands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Amsterdam.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st October 2018 07:41 19:18
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 07:43 19:16
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 07:45 19:13
Thursday, 4th October 2018 07:46 19:11
Friday, 5th October 2018 07:48 19:09
Saturday, 6th October 2018 07:50 19:06
Sunday, 7th October 2018 07:51 19:04
Monday, 8th October 2018 07:53 19:02
Tuesday, 9th October 2018 07:55 19:00
Wednesday, 10th October 2018 07:57 18:57
Thursday, 11th October 2018 07:58 18:55
Friday, 12th October 2018 08:00 18:53
Saturday, 13th October 2018 08:02 18:51
Sunday, 14th October 2018 08:04 18:48
Monday, 15th October 2018 08:05 18:46
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 08:07 18:44
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 08:09 18:42
Thursday, 18th October 2018 08:11 18:40
Friday, 19th October 2018 08:12 18:37
Saturday, 20th October 2018 08:14 18:35
Sunday, 21st October 2018 08:16 18:33
Monday, 22nd October 2018 08:18 18:31
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 08:20 18:29
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 08:21 18:27
Thursday, 25th October 2018 08:23 18:25
Friday, 26th October 2018 08:25 18:23
Saturday, 27th October 2018 08:27 18:21
Sunday, 28th October 2018 07:29* 17:19*
Monday, 29th October 2018 07:31 17:17
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 07:32 17:15
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 07:34 17:13

*Daylight saving ends - Central European Time (CET) starts

  • Save an extra 9.5% on Just Go Holidays in 2017/2018
  • Enter exclusive Just Go Holidays discount code at check out
  • Excludes Air & Supervalue breaks
Show discount code ******W2T

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st January 2018

Back to top

Netherlands weather by month

Check Netherlands weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Netherlands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^