Weather in Langkawi in October 2017

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Langkawi in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Langkawi in October before you book your next holiday to Malaysia in 2017.

Key weather averages for Langkawi in October

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Langkawi31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in October in Langkawi6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 22 days with some rainfall in October in Langkawi22
    22 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Langkawi23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Langkawi12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in October in LangkawiVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 344 mm monthly rainfall in October in Langkawi344
    344 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in October in Langkawi11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in October in Langkawi29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on holidays in 2017/2018 with Etihad Holidays
  • Offers include FREE extra nights & room upgrades
  • Plus stay & eat for FREE packages for families

More about Langkawi

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Langkawi weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Langkawi in October is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 344mm (13.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 22 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Langkawi in October is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Langkawi in October is represented by Langkawi.

Langkawi sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Langkawi in October 2017. Select a month to view Langkawi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 07:09 19:12
Monday, 2nd October 2017 07:09 19:12
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 07:09 19:12
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 07:08 19:11
Thursday, 5th October 2017 07:08 19:11
Friday, 6th October 2017 07:08 19:10
Saturday, 7th October 2017 07:08 19:10
Sunday, 8th October 2017 07:08 19:09
Monday, 9th October 2017 07:08 19:09
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 07:08 19:08
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 07:08 19:08
Thursday, 12th October 2017 07:08 19:07
Friday, 13th October 2017 07:07 19:07
Saturday, 14th October 2017 07:07 19:07
Sunday, 15th October 2017 07:07 19:06
Monday, 16th October 2017 07:07 19:06
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 07:07 19:06
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 07:07 19:05
Thursday, 19th October 2017 07:07 19:05
Friday, 20th October 2017 07:07 19:05
Saturday, 21st October 2017 07:07 19:04
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 07:07 19:04
Monday, 23rd October 2017 07:07 19:04
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 07:07 19:03
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 07:07 19:03
Thursday, 26th October 2017 07:07 19:03
Friday, 27th October 2017 07:07 19:03
Saturday, 28th October 2017 07:07 19:02
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:07 19:02
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:07 19:02
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:08 19:02
  • Save on holidays in 2017/2018 with Etihad Holidays
  • Offers include FREE extra nights & room upgrades
  • Plus stay & eat for FREE packages for families

Back to top

Langkawi weather by month

Check Langkawi weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Malaysia destinations

More Malaysia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^