Weather in Hofn in October 2019

  • 7°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Hofn7
    7°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day (23% of daylight hours) in October in Hofn2
    2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in October in Hofn18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Hofn2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in October in Hofn10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Hofn0
    No heat & humidity
  • 183 mm monthly rainfall in October in Hofn183
    183 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in October in Hofn1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 7°C sea temperature in October in Hofn7
    7°C sea temperature

Going to Hofn? Find the best month to visit Hofn based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 7°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Hofn in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Hofn in October before you book your next holiday to Iceland in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Iceland in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Hofn

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Hofn, Iceland shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Hofn weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hofn in October is a cold 7°C (45°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 23% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 183mm (7.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Hofn in October is 7°C (45°F).

Hofn sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hofn in October 2019. Select a month to view Hofn sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 07:09 18:31
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 07:12 18:27
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 07:15 18:24
Friday, 4th October 2019 07:18 18:20
Saturday, 5th October 2019 07:20 18:17
Sunday, 6th October 2019 07:23 18:13
Monday, 7th October 2019 07:26 18:10
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 07:29 18:06
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 07:32 18:03
Thursday, 10th October 2019 07:35 17:59
Friday, 11th October 2019 07:38 17:56
Saturday, 12th October 2019 07:41 17:52
Sunday, 13th October 2019 07:44 17:49
Monday, 14th October 2019 07:47 17:45
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 07:50 17:42
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 07:53 17:38
Thursday, 17th October 2019 07:56 17:35
Friday, 18th October 2019 08:00 17:31
Saturday, 19th October 2019 08:03 17:28
Sunday, 20th October 2019 08:06 17:24
Monday, 21st October 2019 08:09 17:21
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 08:12 17:17
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 08:15 17:14
Thursday, 24th October 2019 08:18 17:11
Friday, 25th October 2019 08:21 17:07
Saturday, 26th October 2019 08:24 17:04
Sunday, 27th October 2019 08:28 17:01
Monday, 28th October 2019 08:31 16:57
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 08:34 16:54
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 08:37 16:51
Thursday, 31st October 2019 08:40 16:47
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Iceland in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

More Iceland destinations

All Iceland destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^