Ouagadougou weather in October 2019

  • 36°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Ouagadougou36
    36°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in October in Ouagadougou9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in October in Ouagadougou4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Ouagadougou23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Ouagadougou12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in October in OuagadougouVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 32 mm monthly rainfall in October in Ouagadougou32
    32 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in October in Ouagadougou11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Going to Ouagadougou? Find the best month to visit Ouagadougou based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 36°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Ouagadougou in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Ouagadougou in October before you book your next holiday to Burkina Faso in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 50% off hotels in Hotels.com January sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th February 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Ouagadougou

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ouagadougou weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ouagadougou in October is a very hot 36°C (97°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 32mm (1.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Ouagadougou sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ouagadougou in October 2019. Select a month to view Ouagadougou sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 05:55 17:56
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 05:55 17:56
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 05:55 17:55
Friday, 4th October 2019 05:55 17:54
Saturday, 5th October 2019 05:55 17:54
Sunday, 6th October 2019 05:55 17:53
Monday, 7th October 2019 05:55 17:52
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 05:55 17:52
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 05:56 17:51
Thursday, 10th October 2019 05:56 17:51
Friday, 11th October 2019 05:56 17:50
Saturday, 12th October 2019 05:56 17:49
Sunday, 13th October 2019 05:56 17:49
Monday, 14th October 2019 05:56 17:48
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 05:56 17:48
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 05:56 17:47
Thursday, 17th October 2019 05:56 17:47
Friday, 18th October 2019 05:56 17:46
Saturday, 19th October 2019 05:56 17:46
Sunday, 20th October 2019 05:57 17:45
Monday, 21st October 2019 05:57 17:45
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 05:57 17:44
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 05:57 17:44
Thursday, 24th October 2019 05:57 17:43
Friday, 25th October 2019 05:57 17:43
Saturday, 26th October 2019 05:58 17:42
Sunday, 27th October 2019 05:58 17:42
Monday, 28th October 2019 05:58 17:42
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 05:58 17:41
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 05:59 17:41
Thursday, 31st October 2019 05:59 17:41
  • Save on flights & holidays in the British Airways sale
  • Book holidays from £99 per person & discounted flights
  • Plus flights to Europe, North America, Africa & Asia

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all British Airways offers

Back to top

More Burkina Faso destinations

All Burkina Faso destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^