Weather in Ouagadougou in October 2017

Expect 36°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Ouagadougou in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Ouagadougou in October before you book your next holiday to Burkina Faso in 2017.

Key weather averages for Ouagadougou in October

  • 36°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Ouagadougou36
    36°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in October in Ouagadougou9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in October in Ouagadougou4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Ouagadougou23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Ouagadougou12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in October in OuagadougouVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 32 mm monthly rainfall in October in Ouagadougou32
    32 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in October in Ouagadougou11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find the cheapest flights to Uagadugú (OUA), Burkina Faso
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

More about Ouagadougou

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Ouagadougou weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ouagadougou in October is a very hot 36°C (97°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 32mm (1.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Ouagadougou in October is represented by Ouagadougou.

Ouagadougou sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ouagadougou in October 2017. Select a month to view Ouagadougou sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 05:55 17:56
Monday, 2nd October 2017 05:55 17:55
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 05:55 17:55
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 05:55 17:54
Thursday, 5th October 2017 05:55 17:53
Friday, 6th October 2017 05:55 17:53
Saturday, 7th October 2017 05:55 17:52
Sunday, 8th October 2017 05:56 17:52
Monday, 9th October 2017 05:56 17:51
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 05:56 17:50
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 05:56 17:50
Thursday, 12th October 2017 05:56 17:49
Friday, 13th October 2017 05:56 17:49
Saturday, 14th October 2017 05:56 17:48
Sunday, 15th October 2017 05:56 17:48
Monday, 16th October 2017 05:56 17:47
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 05:56 17:46
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 05:56 17:46
Thursday, 19th October 2017 05:57 17:45
Friday, 20th October 2017 05:57 17:45
Saturday, 21st October 2017 05:57 17:44
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 05:57 17:44
Monday, 23rd October 2017 05:57 17:44
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 05:57 17:43
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 05:58 17:43
Thursday, 26th October 2017 05:58 17:42
Friday, 27th October 2017 05:58 17:42
Saturday, 28th October 2017 05:58 17:41
Sunday, 29th October 2017 05:58 17:41
Monday, 30th October 2017 05:59 17:41
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 05:59 17:40
  • Find cheap flights to Burkina Faso with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Ouagadougou weather by month

Check Ouagadougou weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Burkina Faso destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^