Weather in Hoi An in May 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Hoi An32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in May in Hoi An7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in May in Hoi An14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Hoi An25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Hoi An13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in Hoi AnVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 56 mm monthly rainfall in May in Hoi An56
    56 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Hoi An11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Hoi An? Find the best month to visit Hoi An based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Hoi An in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Hoi An in May before you book your next holiday to Vietnam in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Vietnam
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Hoi An

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Hoi An weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Hoi An in May is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 56mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Hoi An sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Hoi An in May 2019. Select a month to view Hoi An sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:23 18:05
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:22 18:05
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:22 18:05
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:21 18:06
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:21 18:06
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:21 18:06
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:20 18:07
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:20 18:07
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:19 18:07
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:19 18:07
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:19 18:08
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:18 18:08
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:18 18:08
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:17 18:09
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:17 18:09
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:17 18:09
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:17 18:10
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:16 18:10
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:16 18:10
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:16 18:11
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:16 18:11
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:15 18:11
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:15 18:12
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:15 18:12
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:15 18:12
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:15 18:13
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:15 18:13
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:15 18:13
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:14 18:14
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:14 18:14
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:14 18:14
  • Save with last minute holiday deals for November 2018
  • Offers on ALL holiday destinations in Europe, Asia & more
  • Travel between 1st Nov & 30th Nov 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th November 2018 · View all Mercury Holidays offers

Back to top

Popular Vietnam destinations

More Vietnam destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^