Weather in Arona in May 2019

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Arona21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (63% of daylight hours) in May in Arona9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in May in Arona2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Arona14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Arona14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Arona0
    No heat & humidity
  • 11 mm monthly rainfall in May in Arona11
    11 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in May in Arona10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in May in Arona20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to Arona? Find the best month to visit Arona based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 21°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Arona in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Arona in May before you book your next holiday to Tenerife in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to £500 per couple on holidays to the Canaries
  • Book all inclusive holidays to Tenerife, Gran Canaria & more
  • Travel before 30th April 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th Nov 2018 · View all First Choice offers

More about Arona

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Arona weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Arona in May is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 63% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 11mm (0.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Arona in May is 20°C (68°F).

Arona sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Arona in May 2019. Select a month to view Arona sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 07:27 20:41
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 07:26 20:42
Friday, 3rd May 2019 07:25 20:42
Saturday, 4th May 2019 07:25 20:43
Sunday, 5th May 2019 07:24 20:43
Monday, 6th May 2019 07:23 20:44
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 07:22 20:45
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 07:22 20:45
Thursday, 9th May 2019 07:21 20:46
Friday, 10th May 2019 07:20 20:46
Saturday, 11th May 2019 07:20 20:47
Sunday, 12th May 2019 07:19 20:48
Monday, 13th May 2019 07:18 20:48
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 07:18 20:49
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 07:17 20:49
Thursday, 16th May 2019 07:16 20:50
Friday, 17th May 2019 07:16 20:51
Saturday, 18th May 2019 07:15 20:51
Sunday, 19th May 2019 07:15 20:52
Monday, 20th May 2019 07:14 20:52
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 07:14 20:53
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 07:14 20:53
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 07:13 20:54
Friday, 24th May 2019 07:13 20:55
Saturday, 25th May 2019 07:12 20:55
Sunday, 26th May 2019 07:12 20:56
Monday, 27th May 2019 07:12 20:56
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 07:11 20:57
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 07:11 20:57
Thursday, 30th May 2019 07:11 20:58
Friday, 31st May 2019 07:11 20:58
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th Nov 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Popular Tenerife destinations

More Tenerife destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^