Weather in La Palma in May 2019

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in May in La Palma8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 mm monthly rainfall in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)13
    13 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in May in La Palma (Santa Cruz de la Palma)20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to La Palma? Find the best month to visit La Palma based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in La Palma in May. Check more long-term weather averages for La Palma in May before you book your next holiday to La Palma in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Santa Cruz de la Palma.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to La Palma in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about La Palma

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for La Palma, represented by Santa Cruz de la Palma, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to La Palma weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in La Palma in May is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 13mm (0.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around La Palma in May is 20°C (68°F).

The weather in La Palma in May is represented by Santa Cruz de la Palma.

La Palma sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for La Palma in May 2019. Select a month to view La Palma sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The La Palma sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Santa Cruz de la Palma.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 07:31 20:46
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 07:30 20:47
Friday, 3rd May 2019 07:29 20:48
Saturday, 4th May 2019 07:28 20:48
Sunday, 5th May 2019 07:27 20:49
Monday, 6th May 2019 07:26 20:49
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 07:26 20:50
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 07:25 20:51
Thursday, 9th May 2019 07:24 20:51
Friday, 10th May 2019 07:24 20:52
Saturday, 11th May 2019 07:23 20:52
Sunday, 12th May 2019 07:22 20:53
Monday, 13th May 2019 07:22 20:54
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 07:21 20:54
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 07:20 20:55
Thursday, 16th May 2019 07:20 20:55
Friday, 17th May 2019 07:19 20:56
Saturday, 18th May 2019 07:19 20:57
Sunday, 19th May 2019 07:18 20:57
Monday, 20th May 2019 07:18 20:58
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 07:17 20:58
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 07:17 20:59
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 07:16 21:00
Friday, 24th May 2019 07:16 21:00
Saturday, 25th May 2019 07:16 21:01
Sunday, 26th May 2019 07:15 21:01
Monday, 27th May 2019 07:15 21:02
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 07:15 21:02
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 07:14 21:03
Thursday, 30th May 2019 07:14 21:03
Friday, 31st May 2019 07:14 21:04
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to La Palma in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

More La Palma destinations

All La Palma destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^