Weather in Sibiu in May 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Sibiu20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in May in Sibiu7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in May in Sibiu15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Sibiu8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Sibiu15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Sibiu0
    No heat & humidity
  • 83 mm monthly rainfall in May in Sibiu83
    83 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Sibiu7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Sibiu? Find the best month to visit Sibiu based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Sibiu in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Sibiu in May before you book your next holiday to Romania in 2019/2020.

  • Get the best available weekend rate at European hotels
  • Book direct with IHG at least 21 days in advance
  • Breakfast included when stayings Friday or Saturday night

More about Sibiu

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Sibiu weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sibiu in May is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 83mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Sibiu sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sibiu in May 2019. Select a month to view Sibiu sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:12 19:30
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:10 19:32
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:09 19:33
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:07 19:34
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:06 19:35
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:04 19:37
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:03 19:38
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:01 19:39
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:00 19:40
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:59 19:42
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:57 19:43
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:56 19:44
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:55 19:45
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:54 19:47
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:53 19:48
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:51 19:49
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:50 19:50
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:49 19:51
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:48 19:52
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:47 19:54
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:46 19:55
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:45 19:56
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:44 19:57
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:43 19:58
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:42 19:59
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:42 20:00
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:41 20:01
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:40 20:02
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:39 20:03
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:39 20:04
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:38 20:05
  • Book river cruises & escorted tours early for 2019
  • Prices start from just £699 per person
  • Visit destinations in Europe, Africa, Americas, Asia & more

Back to top

More Romania destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^