Weather in Canico in May 2018

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Canico in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Canico in May before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2018.

Key weather averages for Canico in May

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Canico18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (47% of daylight hours) in May in Canico7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in May in Canico6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Canico12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Canico14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Canico0
    No heat & humidity
  • 30 mm monthly rainfall in May in Canico30
    30 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in May in Canico9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 19°C sea temperature in May in Canico19
    19°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse the latest offers on tours to Madeira
  • Adventure holidays & tours from just £399 per person
  • Prices shown with and without flights where available

More about Canico

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Canico weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Canico in May is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 47% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 30mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Canico in May is 19°C (66°F).

The weather in Canico in May is represented by Canico.

Canico sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Canico in May 2018. Select a month to view Canico sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 07:20 20:49
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 07:20 20:50
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 07:19 20:50
Friday, 4th May 2018 07:18 20:51
Saturday, 5th May 2018 07:17 20:52
Sunday, 6th May 2018 07:16 20:53
Monday, 7th May 2018 07:15 20:53
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 07:14 20:54
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 07:13 20:55
Thursday, 10th May 2018 07:12 20:55
Friday, 11th May 2018 07:12 20:56
Saturday, 12th May 2018 07:11 20:57
Sunday, 13th May 2018 07:10 20:58
Monday, 14th May 2018 07:09 20:58
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 07:09 20:59
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 07:08 21:00
Thursday, 17th May 2018 07:07 21:00
Friday, 18th May 2018 07:07 21:01
Saturday, 19th May 2018 07:06 21:02
Sunday, 20th May 2018 07:06 21:02
Monday, 21st May 2018 07:05 21:03
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 07:05 21:04
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 07:04 21:04
Thursday, 24th May 2018 07:04 21:05
Friday, 25th May 2018 07:03 21:06
Saturday, 26th May 2018 07:03 21:06
Sunday, 27th May 2018 07:02 21:07
Monday, 28th May 2018 07:02 21:08
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 07:01 21:08
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 07:01 21:09
Thursday, 31st May 2018 07:01 21:09
  • Receive £50 gift card when you spend £1,500 or more
  • Book flights with Thomas Cook Airlines to receive gift card
  • Pick from Amazon, John Lewis, M&S or Currys PC World

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th September 2017 · View all Thomas Cook Airlines offers

Back to top

Canico weather by month

Check Canico weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^