Weather in Wewak in May 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Wewak32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in May in Wewak5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in May in Wewak20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Wewak22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in May in Wewak12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in WewakVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 166 mm monthly rainfall in May in Wewak166
    166 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Wewak11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in May in Wewak29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Wewak? Find the best month to visit Wewak based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Wewak in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Wewak in May before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Wewak

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Wewak weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Wewak in May is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 166mm (6.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Wewak in May is 29°C (84°F).

Wewak sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Wewak in May 2019. Select a month to view Wewak sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:23 18:22
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:23 18:22
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:23 18:22
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:23 18:22
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:23 18:21
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:23 18:20
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:24 18:20
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:24 18:20
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:24 18:20
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:24 18:20
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:24 18:20
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:24 18:20
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:24 18:20
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:24 18:21
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:25 18:21
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:25 18:21
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:25 18:21
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:25 18:21
  • Save on beach holidays, city breaks & flights worldwide
  • City breaks from £99 & beach holidays from £268
  • Book destinations across Europe, Caribbean, USA & worldwide

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 25th September 2018 · View all British Airways offers

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^