Zomba weather in May 2019

  • 25°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Zomba25
    25°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Zomba3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Zomba14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in May in Zomba11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Zomba0
    No heat & humidity
  • 18 mm monthly rainfall in May in Zomba18
    18 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in May in Zomba9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Zomba? Find the best month to visit Zomba based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 25°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Zomba in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Zomba in May before you book your next holiday to Malawi in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA 8% on selected hotels worldwide
  • Destinations across Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas
  • Travel before 12th September 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******211

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 2nd Jun 2019 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Zomba

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Zomba, Malawi shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Zomba weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Zomba in May is a warm 25°C (77°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 18mm (0.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Zomba sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Zomba in May 2019. Select a month to view Zomba sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:49 17:22
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:49 17:22
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:50 17:21
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:50 17:21
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:50 17:21
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:50 17:20
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:51 17:20
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:51 17:19
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:51 17:19
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:52 17:19
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:52 17:18
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:52 17:18
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:52 17:18
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:53 17:17
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:53 17:17
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:53 17:17
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:54 17:17
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:54 17:16
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:54 17:16
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:54 17:16
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:55 17:16
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:55 17:16
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:55 17:15
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:56 17:15
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:56 17:15
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:56 17:15
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:57 17:15
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:57 17:15
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:57 17:15
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:58 17:15
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:58 17:15
  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

Back to top

More Malawi destinations

All Malawi destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^