Messina weather in May 2019

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Messina22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (58% of daylight hours) in May in Messina8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in May in Messina5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Messina15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Messina14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Messina0
    No heat & humidity
  • 39 mm monthly rainfall in May in Messina39
    39 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in May in Messina8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in May in Messina18
    18°C sea temperature

Going to Messina? Find the best month to visit Messina based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Messina in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Messina in May before you book your next holiday to Sicily in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA £100 on TUI holidays to Sicily
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******100

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all TUI offers

More about Messina

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Messina, Sicily shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Messina weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Messina in May is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 39mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Messina in May is 18°C (64°F).

Messina sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Messina in May 2019. Select a month to view Messina sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:02 19:49
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:01 19:50
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:00 19:50
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:58 19:51
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:57 19:52
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:56 19:53
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:55 19:54
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:54 19:55
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:53 19:56
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:52 19:57
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:51 19:58
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:50 19:59
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:49 20:00
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:48 20:00
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:47 20:01
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:47 20:02
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:46 20:03
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:45 20:04
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:44 20:05
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:43 20:06
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:43 20:07
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:42 20:07
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:41 20:08
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:41 20:09
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:40 20:10
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:39 20:11
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:39 20:11
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:38 20:12
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:38 20:13
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:37 20:13
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:37 20:14
  • Save EXTRA £100 on TUI holidays to Sicily
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******100

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all TUI offers

Back to top

Popular Sicily destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Sicily in May. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Sicily destinations

All Sicily destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Top ^