Weather in Messina in May 2019

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Messina22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (58% of daylight hours) in May in Messina8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in May in Messina5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Messina15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Messina14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Messina0
    No heat & humidity
  • 39 mm monthly rainfall in May in Messina39
    39 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in May in Messina8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in May in Messina18
    18°C sea temperature

Going to Messina? Find the best month to visit Messina based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Messina in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Messina in May before you book your next holiday to Sicily in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sicily in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Messina

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Messina weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Messina in May is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 39mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Messina in May is 18°C (64°F).

Messina sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Messina in May 2019. Select a month to view Messina sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:02 18:49
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:01 18:50
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:00 18:50
Saturday, 4th May 2019 04:58 18:51
Sunday, 5th May 2019 04:57 18:52
Monday, 6th May 2019 04:56 18:53
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 04:55 18:54
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:54 18:55
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:53 18:56
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:52 18:57
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:51 18:58
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:50 18:59
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:49 19:00
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:48 19:00
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:47 19:01
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:47 19:02
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:46 19:03
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:45 19:04
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:44 19:05
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:43 19:06
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:43 19:07
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:42 19:07
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:41 19:08
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:41 19:09
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:40 19:10
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:39 19:11
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:39 19:11
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:38 19:12
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:38 19:13
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:37 19:13
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:37 19:14
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sicily in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Sicily destinations

More Sicily destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^