Weather in the Czech Republic in May 2019

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Czech Republic (Prague)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in May in Czech Republic7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in May in Czech Republic (Prague)13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Czech Republic (Prague)8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Czech Republic (Prague)15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Czech Republic (Prague)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 66 mm monthly rainfall in May in Czech Republic (Prague)66
    66 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in May in Czech Republic (Prague)6
    6 (High) UV index

Going to the Czech Republic? Find the best month to visit the Czech Republic based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Czech Republic in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Czech Republic in May before you book your next holiday to Czech Republic in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Prague.

  • Get the best available weekend rate at European hotels
  • Book direct with IHG at least 21 days in advance
  • Breakfast included when stayings Friday or Saturday night

More about Czech Republic

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Czech Republic, represented by Prague, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Czech Republic weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Czech Republic in May is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 66mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Czech Republic in May is represented by Prague.

Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Czech Republic in May 2019. Select a month to view Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Prague.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:39 20:21
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:37 20:22
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:36 20:24
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:34 20:25
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:32 20:27
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:31 20:28
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:29 20:30
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:27 20:31
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:26 20:33
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:24 20:34
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:23 20:36
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:21 20:37
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:20 20:39
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:18 20:40
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:17 20:42
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:15 20:43
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:14 20:44
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:13 20:46
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:11 20:47
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:10 20:48
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:09 20:50
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:08 20:51
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:07 20:52
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:05 20:54
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:04 20:55
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:03 20:56
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:02 20:57
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:01 20:58
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:01 21:00
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:00 21:01
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:59 21:02
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

More Czech Republic destinations

All Czech Republic destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^