Weather in the Czech Republic in May 2019

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Czech Republic (Prague)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in May in Czech Republic7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in May in Czech Republic (Prague)13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Czech Republic (Prague)8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Czech Republic (Prague)15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Czech Republic (Prague)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 66 mm monthly rainfall in May in Czech Republic (Prague)66
    66 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in May in Czech Republic (Prague)6
    6 (High) UV index

Going to the Czech Republic? Find the best month to visit the Czech Republic based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Czech Republic in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Czech Republic in May before you book your next holiday to Czech Republic in 2019/2020. The May weather averages shown above are for Prague.

  • Book escorted tours to Europe in summer 2018
  • Prices start from just £279 per person
  • Visit popular destinations across Europe & beyond

More about Czech Republic

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Czech Republic weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Czech Republic in May is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 66mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Czech Republic in May is represented by Prague.

Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Czech Republic in May 2019. Select a month to view Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Czech Republic sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Prague.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 04:39 19:21
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 04:37 19:22
Friday, 3rd May 2019 04:36 19:24
Saturday, 4th May 2019 04:34 19:25
Sunday, 5th May 2019 04:32 19:27
Monday, 6th May 2019 04:31 19:28
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 04:29 19:30
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:27 19:31
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:26 19:33
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:24 19:34
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:23 19:36
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:21 19:37
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:20 19:39
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:18 19:40
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:17 19:42
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:15 19:43
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:14 19:44
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:13 19:46
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:11 19:47
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:10 19:48
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:09 19:50
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:08 19:51
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:07 19:52
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:05 19:54
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:04 19:55
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:03 19:56
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:02 19:57
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:01 19:58
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:01 20:00
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:00 20:01
Friday, 31st May 2019 03:59 20:02
  • Save 15% on the Park Inn by Radisson best rates
  • Book direct with Park Inn - terms & conditions apply
  • Hotels available in Europe, Africa & the Middle East

Back to top

More Czech Republic destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^