Cartwright weather in May 2019

  • 7°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Cartwright7
    7°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in May in Cartwright15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • -1°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Cartwright-1
    -1°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Cartwright16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Cartwright0
    No heat & humidity
  • 63 mm monthly rainfall in May in Cartwright63
    63 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Cartwright5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • -2°C sea temperature in May in Cartwright-2
    -2°C sea temperature

Going to Cartwright? Find the best month to visit Cartwright based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 7°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Cartwright in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Cartwright in May before you book your next holiday to Newfoundland & Labrador in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 40% off hotels in Hotels.com spring sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th April 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Cartwright

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Cartwright, Newfoundland & Labrador shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cartwright weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cartwright in May is a cold 7°C (45°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -1°C (30°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 33% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 63mm (2.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cartwright in May is -2°C (28°F).

Cartwright sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cartwright in May 2019. Select a month to view Cartwright sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:13 20:18
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:11 20:20
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:09 20:22
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:07 20:24
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:05 20:26
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:03 20:27
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:01 20:29
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:59 20:31
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:58 20:33
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:56 20:34
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:54 20:36
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:52 20:38
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:50 20:40
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:49 20:41
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:47 20:43
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:45 20:45
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:44 20:46
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:42 20:48
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:41 20:49
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:39 20:51
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:38 20:53
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:36 20:54
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:35 20:56
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:34 20:57
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:32 20:59
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:31 21:00
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:30 21:01
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:29 21:03
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:28 21:04
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:27 21:05
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:26 21:07
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Newfoundland & Labrador destinations

All Newfoundland & Labrador destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^