Weather in Fraser Island in May 2019

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Fraser Island24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in May in Fraser Island7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in May in Fraser Island11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Fraser Island17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in May in Fraser Island11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Fraser Island0
    No heat & humidity
  • 119 mm monthly rainfall in May in Fraser Island119
    119 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in May in Fraser Island6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 24°C sea temperature in May in Fraser Island24
    24°C sea temperature

Going to Fraser Island? Find the best month to visit Fraser Island based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Fraser Island in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Fraser Island in May before you book your next holiday to Queensland in 2019/2020.

  • Save with last minute holiday deals for November 2018
  • Offers on ALL holiday destinations in Europe, Asia & more
  • Travel before 30th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th Nov 2018 · View all Mercury Holidays offers

More about Fraser Island

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Fraser Island weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Fraser Island in May is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 119mm (4.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Fraser Island in May is 24°C (75°F).

Fraser Island sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Fraser Island in May 2019. Select a month to view Fraser Island sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:09 17:19
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:09 17:18
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:10 17:18
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:10 17:17
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:11 17:16
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:11 17:16
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:12 17:15
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:12 17:14
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:13 17:14
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:13 17:13
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:14 17:13
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:14 17:12
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:15 17:12
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:15 17:11
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:16 17:11
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:16 17:10
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:17 17:10
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:17 17:09
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:18 17:09
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:18 17:08
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:19 17:08
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:19 17:08
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:20 17:07
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:20 17:07
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:21 17:07
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:21 17:06
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:22 17:06
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:22 17:06
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:23 17:06
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:23 17:05
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:24 17:05
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 30th Nov 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

More Queensland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^