Argentina weather in May 2020

  • 66°F maximum daytime temperature in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)66
    66°F max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • 52°F minimum night-time temperature in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)52
    52°F min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 3.0 inches monthly rainfall in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)3.0
    3.0 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 63°F sea temperature in May in Argentina (Buenos Aires)63
    63°F sea temperature

Going to Argentina? Find the best month to visit Argentina based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 66°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Argentina in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Argentina in May before you book your next holiday to Argentina in 2020/2021. The May weather averages shown above are for Buenos Aires.

  • Save at least 15% on hotels in the Booking.com getaway sale
  • Book hotels in Rome, Bangkok, Marrakech & more
  • Travel before 31st August 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 31st Aug 2019 · View all Booking.com offers

More about Argentina

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Argentina, represented by Buenos Aires, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Argentina weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Argentina in May is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 76mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 7 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Argentina in May is 17°C (63°F).

The weather in Argentina in May is represented by Buenos Aires.

Argentina sunrise & sunset times for May 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Argentina in May 2020. Select a month to view Argentina sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Argentina sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Buenos Aires.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st May 2020 07:30 18:11
Saturday, 2nd May 2020 07:31 18:10
Sunday, 3rd May 2020 07:32 18:09
Monday, 4th May 2020 07:32 18:08
Tuesday, 5th May 2020 07:33 18:07
Wednesday, 6th May 2020 07:34 18:06
Thursday, 7th May 2020 07:35 18:05
Friday, 8th May 2020 07:35 18:04
Saturday, 9th May 2020 07:36 18:04
Sunday, 10th May 2020 07:37 18:03
Monday, 11th May 2020 07:38 18:02
Tuesday, 12th May 2020 07:39 18:01
Wednesday, 13th May 2020 07:39 18:00
Thursday, 14th May 2020 07:40 18:00
Friday, 15th May 2020 07:41 17:59
Saturday, 16th May 2020 07:42 17:58
Sunday, 17th May 2020 07:42 17:58
Monday, 18th May 2020 07:43 17:57
Tuesday, 19th May 2020 07:44 17:56
Wednesday, 20th May 2020 07:45 17:56
Thursday, 21st May 2020 07:45 17:55
Friday, 22nd May 2020 07:46 17:55
Saturday, 23rd May 2020 07:47 17:54
Sunday, 24th May 2020 07:47 17:54
Monday, 25th May 2020 07:48 17:53
Tuesday, 26th May 2020 07:49 17:53
Wednesday, 27th May 2020 07:49 17:52
Thursday, 28th May 2020 07:50 17:52
Friday, 29th May 2020 07:51 17:52
Saturday, 30th May 2020 07:51 17:51
Sunday, 31st May 2020 07:52 17:51
  • Book tours & holidays to Argentina with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £399 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

More Argentina destinations

All Argentina destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^