Weather in Maine in March 2019

  • 5°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Maine (Augusta)5
    5°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in March in Maine6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in March in Maine (Augusta)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • -6°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Maine (Augusta)-6
    -6°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Maine (Augusta)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Maine (Augusta)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 91 mm monthly rainfall in March in Maine (Augusta)91
    91 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in March in Maine (Augusta)3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Maine? Find the best month to visit Maine based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 5°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Maine in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Maine in March before you book your next holiday to Maine in 2019/2020. The March weather averages shown above are for Augusta.

  • Find cheap flights to Maine with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Maine

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Maine weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Maine in March is a cold 5°C (41°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -6°C (21°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 91mm (3.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Maine in March is represented by Augusta.

Maine sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Maine in March 2019. Select a month to view Maine sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Maine sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Augusta.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:17 17:27
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:15 17:28
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:13 17:30
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:11 17:31
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:10 17:32
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:08 17:33
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:06 17:35
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:04 17:36
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:03 17:37
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:01 17:39
Monday, 11th March 2019 05:59 17:40
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 05:57 17:41
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 05:56 17:42
Thursday, 14th March 2019 05:54 17:44
Friday, 15th March 2019 05:52 17:45
Saturday, 16th March 2019 05:50 17:46
Sunday, 17th March 2019 05:48 17:48
Monday, 18th March 2019 05:46 17:49
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 05:45 17:50
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 05:43 17:51
Thursday, 21st March 2019 05:41 17:53
Friday, 22nd March 2019 05:39 17:54
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 05:37 17:55
Sunday, 24th March 2019 05:35 17:56
Monday, 25th March 2019 05:34 17:57
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 05:32 17:59
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 05:30 18:00
Thursday, 28th March 2019 05:28 18:01
Friday, 29th March 2019 05:26 18:02
Saturday, 30th March 2019 05:24 18:04
Sunday, 31st March 2019 05:23 18:05
  • Pay just £99 per person on holidays to the USA & Canada
  • Book trips to the Rockies, Niagara Falls, Deep South & more
  • Travel between 1st Jan 2019 & 31st Dec 2020 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Cosmos offers

Back to top

More Maine destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^