Weather in Bakersfield in March 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Bakersfield20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (72% of daylight hours) in March in Bakersfield9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in March in Bakersfield6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Bakersfield7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Bakersfield12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Bakersfield0
    No heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in March in Bakersfield31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in March in Bakersfield6
    6 (High) UV index

Going to Bakersfield? Find the best month to visit Bakersfield based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Bakersfield in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Bakersfield in March before you book your next holiday to California in 2019/2020.

  • Save on hotel stays in San Francisco, California with Hilton
  • Browse available hotels on a map to find the perfect location
  • Book online with Hilton Hotels for the lowest price

More about Bakersfield

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Bakersfield weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Bakersfield in March is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 72% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Bakersfield sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Bakersfield in March 2019. Select a month to view Bakersfield sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:26 17:51
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:24 17:52
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:23 17:53
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:22 17:54
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:20 17:55
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:19 17:56
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:18 17:57
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:16 17:57
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:15 17:58
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:14 17:59
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:12 18:00
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:11 18:01
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:10 18:02
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:08 18:03
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:07 18:03
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:05 18:04
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:04 18:05
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:03 18:06
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:01 18:07
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:00 18:08
Thursday, 21st March 2019 05:58 18:08
Friday, 22nd March 2019 05:57 18:09
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 05:56 18:10
Sunday, 24th March 2019 05:54 18:11
Monday, 25th March 2019 05:53 18:12
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 05:51 18:13
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 05:50 18:13
Thursday, 28th March 2019 05:48 18:14
Friday, 29th March 2019 05:47 18:15
Saturday, 30th March 2019 05:46 18:16
Sunday, 31st March 2019 05:44 18:17
  • Check recommended holidays & tours to California
  • Narrow offers by holiday style & departure airport
  • Includes Titan Travel's VIP door-to-door travel service

Back to top

Popular California destinations

More California destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^