Weather in Anchorage in March 2019

  • 0°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Anchorage0
    0°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in March in Anchorage6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in March in Anchorage8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • -8°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Anchorage-8
    -8°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Anchorage12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Anchorage0
    No heat & humidity
  • 22 mm monthly rainfall in March in Anchorage22
    22 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in March in Anchorage1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 2°C sea temperature in March in Anchorage2
    2°C sea temperature

Going to Anchorage? Find the best month to visit Anchorage based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 0°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Anchorage in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Anchorage in March before you book your next holiday to Alaska in 2019.

  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com spring sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 27th May 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 30th April 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Anchorage

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Anchorage weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Anchorage in March is a cold 0°C (32°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -8°C (18°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 22mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Anchorage in March is 2°C (36°F).

Anchorage sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Anchorage in March 2019. Select a month to view Anchorage sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 08:00 18:25
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 07:57 18:27
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 07:54 18:30
Monday, 4th March 2019 07:51 18:33
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 07:48 18:35
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 07:45 18:38
Thursday, 7th March 2019 07:42 18:41
Friday, 8th March 2019 07:39 18:43
Saturday, 9th March 2019 07:36 18:46
Sunday, 10th March 2019 07:32 18:49
Monday, 11th March 2019 07:29 18:51
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 07:26 18:54
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 07:23 18:56
Thursday, 14th March 2019 07:20 18:59
Friday, 15th March 2019 07:17 19:02
Saturday, 16th March 2019 07:13 19:04
Sunday, 17th March 2019 07:10 19:07
Monday, 18th March 2019 07:07 19:09
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 07:04 19:12
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 07:01 19:15
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:58 19:17
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:55 19:20
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:51 19:22
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:48 19:25
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:45 19:28
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 06:42 19:30
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 06:39 19:33
Thursday, 28th March 2019 06:35 19:35
Friday, 29th March 2019 06:32 19:38
Saturday, 30th March 2019 06:29 19:40
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:26 19:43
  • Book Alamo Gold in the USA & get FREE additional driver
  • Prepay online & save up to £45 a week
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

Back to top

More Alaska destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^