Weather in Mwanza in March 2018

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Mwanza28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in March in Mwanza7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in March in Mwanza15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Mwanza18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Mwanza12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in MwanzaM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 135 mm monthly rainfall in March in Mwanza135
    135 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Mwanza11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Mwanza? Find the best month to visit Mwanza based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Mwanza in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Mwanza in March before you book your next holiday to Tanzania in 2018.

  • Save on flights to Dar es Salaam, Tanzania with KLM
  • Book return flights from airports across the UK
  • Prices start from just £344 return including taxes

More about Mwanza

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Mwanza weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mwanza in March is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 135mm (5.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Mwanza sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mwanza in March 2018. Select a month to view Mwanza sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:56 19:05
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:56 19:05
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:56 19:05
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:56 19:05
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:56 19:04
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:55 19:04
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:55 19:04
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:55 19:03
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:55 19:03
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:55 19:03
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:55 19:02
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:54 19:02
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:54 19:02
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:54 19:01
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:54 19:01
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:54 19:01
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:53 19:00
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:53 19:00
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:53 19:00
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:53 18:59
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:52 18:59
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:52 18:58
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:52 18:58
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:52 18:58
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:51 18:57
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:51 18:57
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:51 18:57
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:51 18:56
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:51 18:56
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:50 18:55
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:50 18:55
  • Save on worldwide flights from the UK in the Etihad sale
  • Abu Dhabi - £340, Mumbai - £420 & Bangkok - £417
  • Travel before 13th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st January 2018 · View all Etihad Airways offers

Back to top

Mwanza weather by month

Check Mwanza weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Tanzania destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^