Weather in Mwanza in March 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Mwanza28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in March in Mwanza7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in March in Mwanza15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Mwanza18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Mwanza12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in MwanzaM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 135 mm monthly rainfall in March in Mwanza135
    135 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Mwanza11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Mwanza? Find the best month to visit Mwanza based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Mwanza in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Mwanza in March before you book your next holiday to Tanzania in 2019.

  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in Tanzania
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

More about Mwanza

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Mwanza weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mwanza in March is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 135mm (5.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Mwanza sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mwanza in March 2019. Select a month to view Mwanza sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:56 19:05
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:56 19:05
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:56 19:05
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:56 19:05
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:56 19:04
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:55 19:04
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:55 19:04
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:55 19:03
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:55 19:03
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:55 19:03
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:55 19:02
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:54 19:02
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:54 19:02
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:54 19:01
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:54 19:01
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:54 19:01
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:53 19:00
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:53 19:00
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:53 19:00
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:53 18:59
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:52 18:59
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:52 18:59
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:52 18:58
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:52 18:58
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:52 18:57
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 06:51 18:57
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 06:51 18:57
Thursday, 28th March 2019 06:51 18:56
Friday, 29th March 2019 06:51 18:56
Saturday, 30th March 2019 06:50 18:56
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:50 18:55
  • Save on luxury holidays & honeymoons with special offers
  • From Bora Bora to Barbados & Maldives to Mexico
  • Filter offers by star rating, destination, board basis & more

Back to top

More Tanzania destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^