Weather in Sun Moon Lake in March 2018

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Sun Moon Lake in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Sun Moon Lake in March before you book your next holiday to Taiwan in 2018.

Key weather averages for Sun Moon Lake in March

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Sun Moon Lake20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (29% of daylight hours) in March in Sun Moon Lake4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in March in Sun Moon Lake18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Sun Moon Lake12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Sun Moon Lake12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Sun Moon Lake0
    No heat & humidity
  • 123 mm monthly rainfall in March in Sun Moon Lake123
    123 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in March in Sun Moon Lake11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to Taiwan with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Sun Moon Lake

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Sun Moon Lake weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sun Moon Lake in March is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 29% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 123mm (4.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Sun Moon Lake in March is represented by Sun Moon Lake.

Sun Moon Lake sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sun Moon Lake in March 2018. Select a month to view Sun Moon Lake sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:19 17:59
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:18 17:59
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:17 18:00
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:16 18:00
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:15 18:01
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:14 18:01
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:13 18:02
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:12 18:02
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:12 18:03
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:11 18:03
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:10 18:04
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:09 18:04
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:08 18:04
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:07 18:05
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:06 18:05
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:05 18:06
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:04 18:06
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:03 18:06
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:02 18:07
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:01 18:07
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:00 18:08
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 05:59 18:08
Friday, 23rd March 2018 05:58 18:08
Saturday, 24th March 2018 05:57 18:09
Sunday, 25th March 2018 05:56 18:09
Monday, 26th March 2018 05:55 18:10
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 05:54 18:10
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 05:53 18:10
Thursday, 29th March 2018 05:52 18:11
Friday, 30th March 2018 05:51 18:11
Saturday, 31st March 2018 05:50 18:12
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Taiwan
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

Sun Moon Lake weather by month

Check Sun Moon Lake weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Taiwan destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^