Weather in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March 2018

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March before you book your next holiday to Sri Lanka in 2018.

Key weather averages for Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (72% of daylight hours) in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in March in Mount Lavinia-DehiwalaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 136 mm monthly rainfall in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala136
    136 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in March in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sri Lanka
  • Book online with Thomson to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 72% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 136mm (5.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March is represented by Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala.

Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala in March 2018. Select a month to view Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:23 18:23
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:23 18:23
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:22 18:23
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:22 18:23
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:22 18:22
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:21 18:22
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:21 18:22
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:20 18:22
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:20 18:22
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:20 18:22
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:19 18:22
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:19 18:22
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:18 18:22
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:18 18:22
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:17 18:22
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:17 18:22
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:16 18:22
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:16 18:21
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:15 18:21
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:15 18:21
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:14 18:21
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:14 18:21
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:13 18:21
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:13 18:21
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:12 18:21
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:12 18:21
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:11 18:21
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:11 18:20
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:10 18:20
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:10 18:20
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:09 18:20
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Sri Lanka
  • Book online with Thomson to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala weather by month

Check Mount Lavinia-Dehiwala weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Sri Lanka destinations

More Sri Lanka destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^