Weather in Sorong in March 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Sorong31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in March in Sorong5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in March in Sorong17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Sorong24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Sorong12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in March in SorongVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 223 mm monthly rainfall in March in Sorong223
    223 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Sorong11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in March in Sorong29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Sorong? Find the best month to visit Sorong based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Sorong in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Sorong in March before you book your next holiday to Indonesia in 2019/2020.

  • Save on holidays to Asia & Far East with latest special offers
  • Book holidays to Thailand, Bali, Hong Kong & more
  • Filter offers by board basis, price, star rating & more

More about Sorong

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The March weather guide for Sorong, Indonesia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Sorong weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sorong in March is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 223mm (8.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Sorong in March is 29°C (84°F).

Sorong sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sorong in March 2019. Select a month to view Sorong sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:24 18:31
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:23 18:31
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:23 18:31
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:23 18:30
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:23 18:30
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:23 18:30
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:22 18:30
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:22 18:29
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:22 18:29
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:22 18:29
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:22 18:29
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:21 18:28
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:21 18:28
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:21 18:28
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:21 18:27
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:20 18:27
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:20 18:27
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:20 18:26
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:20 18:26
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:19 18:26
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:19 18:26
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:19 18:25
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:18 18:25
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:18 18:25
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:18 18:24
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 06:18 18:24
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 06:17 18:24
Thursday, 28th March 2019 06:17 18:23
Friday, 29th March 2019 06:17 18:23
Saturday, 30th March 2019 06:17 18:23
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:16 18:22
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Popular Indonesia destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Indonesia in March. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Indonesia destinations

All Indonesia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^