Weather in Amritsar in March 2019

  • 26°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Amritsar26
    26°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (62% of daylight hours) in March in Amritsar7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in March in Amritsar4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Amritsar11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Amritsar12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in March in AmritsarL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 37 mm monthly rainfall in March in Amritsar37
    37 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in March in Amritsar7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Amritsar? Find the best month to visit Amritsar based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 26°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Amritsar in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Amritsar in March before you book your next holiday to India in 2019/2020.

  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to India
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

More about Amritsar

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The March weather guide for Amritsar, India shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Amritsar weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Amritsar in March is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 62% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 37mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Amritsar sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Amritsar in March 2019. Select a month to view Amritsar sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:58 18:28
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:57 18:29
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:56 18:30
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:55 18:30
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:54 18:31
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:52 18:32
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:51 18:33
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:50 18:33
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:49 18:34
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:48 18:35
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:46 18:35
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:45 18:36
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:44 18:37
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:43 18:37
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:41 18:38
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:40 18:39
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:39 18:40
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:38 18:40
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:36 18:41
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:35 18:42
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:34 18:42
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:33 18:43
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:31 18:44
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:30 18:44
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:29 18:45
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 06:27 18:46
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 06:26 18:46
Thursday, 28th March 2019 06:25 18:47
Friday, 29th March 2019 06:24 18:48
Saturday, 30th March 2019 06:22 18:48
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:21 18:49
  • Book river cruises & escorted tours early for 2019
  • Prices start from just £299 per person
  • Visit destinations in Europe, Africa, Americas, Asia & more

Back to top

Popular India destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in India in March. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More India destinations

All India destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^