Weather in Honduras in March 2019

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (65% of daylight hours) in March in Honduras8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 15 mm monthly rainfall in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)15
    15 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Honduras? Find the best month to visit Honduras based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Honduras in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Honduras in March before you book your next holiday to Honduras in 2019. The March weather averages shown above are for Tegucigalpa.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Honduras

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Honduras weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Honduras in March is a warm 29°C (84°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 15mm (0.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Honduras in March is represented by Tegucigalpa.

Honduras sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Honduras in March 2019. Select a month to view Honduras sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Honduras sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Tegucigalpa.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:05 17:57
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:05 17:57
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:04 17:58
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:04 17:58
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:03 17:58
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:02 17:58
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:02 17:58
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:01 17:58
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:01 17:58
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:00 17:59
Monday, 11th March 2019 05:59 17:59
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 05:59 17:59
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 05:58 17:59
Thursday, 14th March 2019 05:57 17:59
Friday, 15th March 2019 05:57 17:59
Saturday, 16th March 2019 05:56 17:59
Sunday, 17th March 2019 05:55 17:59
Monday, 18th March 2019 05:55 18:00
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 05:54 18:00
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 05:53 18:00
Thursday, 21st March 2019 05:52 18:00
Friday, 22nd March 2019 05:52 18:00
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 05:51 18:00
Sunday, 24th March 2019 05:50 18:00
Monday, 25th March 2019 05:50 18:00
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 05:49 18:00
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 05:48 18:00
Thursday, 28th March 2019 05:48 18:00
Friday, 29th March 2019 05:47 18:01
Saturday, 30th March 2019 05:46 18:01
Sunday, 31st March 2019 05:46 18:01
  • Find cheap flights to Honduras with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

More Honduras destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^