Weather in Cologne in March 2018

Expect 10°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Cologne in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Cologne in March before you book your next holiday to Germany in 2018.

Key weather averages for Cologne in March

  • 10°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Cologne10
    10°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (28% of daylight hours) in March in Cologne3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in March in Cologne17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Cologne2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Cologne12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Cologne0
    No heat & humidity
  • 59 mm monthly rainfall in March in Cologne59
    59 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in March in Cologne3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on holidays & tours to Germany with Travelsphere
  • Prices start from £499 per person (including all travel)
  • Filter results by holiday type, travel dates & price

More about Cologne

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Cologne weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cologne in March is a cool 10°C (50°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 28% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 59mm (2.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Cologne in March is represented by Cologne.

Cologne sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cologne in March 2018. Select a month to view Cologne sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 07:17 18:13
Friday, 2nd March 2018 07:15 18:15
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 07:13 18:16
Sunday, 4th March 2018 07:11 18:18
Monday, 5th March 2018 07:08 18:20
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 07:06 18:22
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 07:04 18:23
Thursday, 8th March 2018 07:02 18:25
Friday, 9th March 2018 07:00 18:27
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:58 18:28
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:55 18:30
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:53 18:32
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:51 18:33
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:49 18:35
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:47 18:37
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:44 18:38
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:42 18:40
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:40 18:42
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:38 18:43
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:35 18:45
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:33 18:47
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:31 18:48
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:29 18:50
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:26 18:52
Sunday, 25th March 2018 07:24* 19:53*
Monday, 26th March 2018 07:22 19:55
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:20 19:57
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:17 19:58
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:15 20:00
Friday, 30th March 2018 07:13 20:01
Saturday, 31st March 2018 07:11 20:03

*Daylight saving starts - Central European Summer Time (CEST)

  • Book tours & holidays to Germany with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £671 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

Back to top

Cologne weather by month

Check Cologne weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Germany destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^