Weather in Dubrovnik in March 2019

  • 12°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Dubrovnik12
    12°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in March in Dubrovnik5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in March in Dubrovnik13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 3°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Dubrovnik3
    3°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Dubrovnik12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Dubrovnik0
    No heat & humidity
  • 116 mm monthly rainfall in March in Dubrovnik116
    116 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in March in Dubrovnik4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 14°C sea temperature in March in Dubrovnik14
    14°C sea temperature

Going to Dubrovnik? Find the best month to visit Dubrovnik based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 12°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Dubrovnik in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Dubrovnik in March before you book your next holiday to Croatia in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Croatia in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Dubrovnik

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The March weather guide for Dubrovnik, Croatia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Dubrovnik weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Dubrovnik in March is a cool 12°C (54°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 3°C (37°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 116mm (4.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Dubrovnik in March is 14°C (57°F).

Dubrovnik sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Dubrovnik in March 2019. Select a month to view Dubrovnik sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:24 17:37
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:22 17:38
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:21 17:39
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:19 17:40
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:17 17:42
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:16 17:43
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:14 17:44
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:12 17:45
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:11 17:46
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:09 17:48
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:07 17:49
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:06 17:50
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:04 17:51
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:02 17:52
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:00 17:53
Saturday, 16th March 2019 05:59 17:55
Sunday, 17th March 2019 05:57 17:56
Monday, 18th March 2019 05:55 17:57
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 05:53 17:58
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 05:52 17:59
Thursday, 21st March 2019 05:50 18:00
Friday, 22nd March 2019 05:48 18:02
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 05:46 18:03
Sunday, 24th March 2019 05:45 18:04
Monday, 25th March 2019 05:43 18:05
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 05:41 18:06
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 05:39 18:07
Thursday, 28th March 2019 05:38 18:08
Friday, 29th March 2019 05:36 18:10
Saturday, 30th March 2019 05:34 18:11
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:32* 19:12*

*Daylight saving starts - Central European Summer Time (CEST)

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Croatia in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Croatia destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Croatia in March. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Croatia destinations

All Croatia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^